Help!!! i RECEIVED call claiming from singtel about network issue

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

heroking

i received a call from a person claiming to be from singtel broadband say my network being used by others
but i am not using singtel broadband but m1
then the person ask me to access my laptop and want to run command to check ip address
i quickly stop and ask him to call again
anyone received call like these?
the person is ceca
is it scam?

heroking

they ask me to type netstat into my cmd
will anything happen?

heroking

Just don't do anything and hang up the phone. Before that, tell him that you are going to report police.

but i type the netstat into my command already....will they do anything or not?

xyz2025

last time received one too. indian accent. telling me that he is from singtel and my account got problem. keep insisting on checking my account after i told him that i am using starhub. i just hung up on him.

Atilas

Next time, tell him that "My IP is 169.254.xxx.xxx." :s12:

CI

I received something liddat earlier this year. Immediate knew scam call. Played along with them. Pretend sibei panic, talk loudly, Tell them this is very, very serious breach of security and I need to alert my bosses and make police report. Ask for their particulars. They hanged up on me.
🤣🤣

Perisher

Someday when old and brain not alert, then will worry about such scams. For now, worry about the elderly and constantly remind them about scams

hwarzoner

haha i received too ceca claiming from singhell, but i told him i using m1 and then he prata said he from m1, i straight away fck him upside down then he cupped phone. lol knn ceca bustard

occifer

i received a call from a person claiming to be from singtel broadband say my network being used by others
but i am not using singtel broadband but m1
then the person ask me to access my laptop and want to run command to check ip address
i quickly stop and ask him to call again
anyone received call like these?
the person is ceca
is it scam?
I usually ask if they know my name or not first lol.
Anyway is a scam for sure.

XiaoJinLing

My father also received a call by someone from some internet checking company... indian accent... my father listen until blur blur ... I took over and tell politely not interested, dun want. but keep on telling/pushing.... make me sibe angry just hung up...

Redcapiscum

haha i received too ceca claiming from singhell, but i told him i using m1 and then he prata said he from m1, i straight away fck him upside down then he cupped phone. lol knn ceca bustard
Ya. Tht time i got similar he say he frm dbs ans i told him i not using dbs. And he asked me which bank and i asked him how did he got my number ans he kup the phone

kleong

ceca? then it must be true. they are god's gift to sinkieland and will solve all problems here.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.