Help recommend a 1k computer setup

CloudyBoi_L

Hi, would like to ask for recommendation on computer setup at around 1k budget (excluding casing and disk drive as reusing back current one).

Main uses are usual fps and normal gaming but not a hardcore extreme gamer. Can play games smoothly at max setting will do. Other uses are internet surfing and watching HD movies and videos.

Currently GPU considering between GTX 760, 770, or AMD R9 280x. Not sure which one is a better choice. Also looking to add in a SSD.

Looking to hear from u guys bros!

Thanks in advance! :)

Jian19

i5-3350p + Asrock b75m dgs ~ $271
Kingston 8gb value ram ddr3 ~ $93
Plextor m5p 128gb ssd ~ $155
Msi 280x tf + Superflower hx 600w ~ $529 (mynextcom promo)

Total ~ $1049 buy and DIY @ tradepac ask for discount

I5-4570 + Msi b85m g43 ~ $356
Kingston 8gb ram ~ $93
Plextor m5p 128gb ssd ~ $155
Palit gtx760 + Fsp raider 550w ~ $399

Total ~ $1003

royfrosty

Hi, would like to ask for recommendation on computer setup at around 1k budget (excluding casing and disk drive as reusing back current one).

Main uses are usual fps and normal gaming but not a hardcore extreme gamer. Can play games smoothly at max setting will do. Other uses are internet surfing and watching HD movies and videos.

Currently GPU considering between GTX 760, 770, or AMD R9 280x. Not sure which one is a better choice. Also looking to add in a SSD.

Looking to hear from u guys bros!

Thanks in advance! :)

I take it you do not need OS.

For $1k

Asrock B75m dgs + i5-3350p ~ $271
Kingston Value Ram 8gb 1600mhz ~ $93
Reuse HDD
Corsair Force Series 120gb ~ $141
MSI R9 280X 3gb Twin Frozr + Superflower HX600 600W 80+ Gold efficiency PSU ~ $529 (mynextcom Deepavali promo) <--- Its a steal
Chassis Reuse

$1034 Burst by a bit. But can definitely ask for cash discount to meet your budget.

royfrosty

I rather you get the r9 280x. Cause among all its the most bang for bucks now!

CloudyBoi_L

any idea when will the GPU+PSU deepavali deal be over?

also what will be the difference in [i5-3350p + Asrock b75m dgs] and [I5-4570 + Msi b85m g43 ~ $356]? i dont mind paying abit more if it does have a considerable difference in performance.

royfrosty

also what will be the difference in [i5-3350p + Asrock b75m dgs] and [I5-4570 + Msi b85m g43 ~ $356]? i dont mind paying abit more if it does have a considerable difference in performance.

Ivy bridge and haswell chip.

3470 is the same as 4570.

But the 3350p is the same as 3470 or 4570. Same clock speed. Same cache. Only difference is 3350p less the igpu. Which you do not need if you using gpu. And consume less power.

CloudyBoi_L

how about the motherboard? is the MSI b85m g43 much better than the asrock b75m dgs? difference is?

shadow84

Most probably by tml? Since it will be end of deepavali weekend... Hoot that 1st then hoot the rest later.

nippp0n

You might want to take note MSI R9 280X is about 27cm long, so make sure your case has enough space for it and your HDD is using SATA connector.

Jian19

tradepac selling at 379 leh

U see properly, I believe the pricelist belongs to Cashtronic

The latest pricelist from Hwz screws up, u have to go down and take a look from the shop

It's well known tradepac offer the best price in SLS , u can even bargain for lower price if u thick skin enough

So dun ask where can get lowest Liao, if u wan good service go pctheme or mynextcom but prepared to paid more moolah ~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.