Hotels at Pratunam area

doreamon lover

Hi all,

Would you like to share with me on the hotel u stayed at Pratunam area?
Ranging around 1000 to 1500baht.

I stayed in Citin Pratunam previously. Overall the hotel is okay but for taxi to stop outside the hotel is not so convenient. Would like to find something similar if possible.

If you have any recommendation, do let me know. Thanks a lot!

Cheers!

kazuki666

Is this Citin Pratunam ok in terms of cleanliness? I am looking at something that area too, but Baiyoke Sky seems abit more ex ard sgd80... :(

how near is it to the airport-rail link "Rajprarop Station"???

doreamon lover

Is this Citin Pratunam ok in terms of cleanliness? I am looking at something that area too, but Baiyoke Sky seems abit more ex ard sgd80... :(

Citin is actually ok for the inner of the hotel just that cab sometimes dun want to alight u outside the hotel coz its only one car in or out for that road at one time. So normally will have to walk abit but this is in the heart of pratunam. They have free tuk tuk to send u to main road. I duno how far is it to the station coz normally will take cab..

ministryofprint

Hi all,

Would you like to share with me on the hotel u stayed at Pratunam area?
Ranging around 1000 to 1500baht.

I stayed in Citin Pratunam previously. Overall the hotel is okay but for taxi to stop outside the hotel is not so convenient. Would like to find something similar if possible.

If you have any recommendation, do let me know. Thanks a lot!

Cheers!

Hello, I stayed at Baiyoke Boutique Hotel, which was right beside Baiyoke Sky. It's located at the Pratunam area. I think quite accessible. The facilities are fine for a 3 stars hotel, I did not experience any faulty taps or whatsoever. The only down side is the doors are using normal door locks like the one of your room door, not the card-access system kind. So that was a bit worrying. And the time I went there, there was also a Singaporean couple staying at the next room. One night they quarrelled till the police came, it was quite scary. The guy was screaming and hurling vulgarities and the girl was just wailing nonstop. But the hotel handled it quite well because they alerted the police and also did try to calm the other hotel residents. Oh and the staff there can speak English so checking-in and out was a breeze.

joeey

totally agree on pratunam that cabs dun like to stop in front. last yr i went, there was a beggar who was walking along the roads leading to citin, and he walked in the middle of the road, then he claims the cab knocked into him... and he ask for compensation... of coz i paid extra SGD 10 to the driver, coz i ask him to drive in... feel so sad for the driver coz he dint really knock into him. Its the beggar... =(

Kevin10

If to choose between Citin and Baiyoke Boutique, Citin win hands down.. I stay in both before and I told myself never to stay in BB again..haha...

gibson

the train station's actually 10 mins walk away... however u need to cut through some small path to get to the station if you're coming from citin...

joeey

booked citin again for march trip at sgd $30 per pax per night x 3 nights without breakfast

kazuki666

I just booked 2 nights at Citin too, for SGD116 thru agoda. :)

Hi Gibson. If that is the case, would you advise I walk over, or take a cab?

doreamon lover

Booking thru agoda is cheaper? The website was having promotion on tue when i last saw. They have free tuk tuk service where they can fetch you to the main road then you juz walk across the road and it will be the train station. Of coz not forgetting the tuk tuk driver a little tips. Considering to stay Citin or Budacco in March since BB is not advisable.

gibson

I just booked 2 nights at Citin too, for SGD116 thru agoda. :)

Hi Gibson. If that is the case, would you advise I walk over, or take a cab?
if u can walk with your luggage, then definitely it's a lot faster than taking cab...

kazuki666

That will be which train stop? Paiseh, I lost my map took from last trip. :p

xsurycx

any recomendations on how to travel from airport to citin? cos saw alot of reviews like cab dun bring us there....

kazuki666

any recomendations on how to travel from airport to citin? cos saw alot of reviews like cab dun bring us there....

from airport go hotel, the cabby can dun drive meh? They will be leaving from the kiosk where u get to buy the ticket, they die die have to drive u right?

But then again, I read that the train is like abt 30mins then 10mins walk. That is abt the same time if u take a cab bah?

Keromond

if u want to take cab....stop at baiyoke sky....n walk in...v fast one. u ask cab go in that lane...v narrow. if not take the train from airport to the station mentioned in earlier post n walk in....

kazuki666

Those thinking to book with Citin Pratunam, I curious just chk out pricing directly from their website.
Its actually a few sgd cheaper than agoda, and say to have free 30mins massage and breakfast.
Agoda no free breakfast (this i ok) but if also no massage then is really sianz... :p

dleodleo

Booking thru agoda is cheaper? The website was having promotion on tue when i last saw. They have free tuk tuk service where they can fetch you to the main road then you juz walk across the road and it will be the train station. Of coz not forgetting the tuk tuk driver a little tips. Considering to stay Citin or Budacco in March since BB is not advisable.

You can try Receive up to 75% off 55,000 hotels worldwide with HotelClub.com

But this website/promotion is only for visa card holders only. So you must key in your last 6 digits of your visa card numbers for verification before they allow you to access to their rates. I always book hotels from this website as it is in SGD and so far is the cheapest.

Even the main hotelclub website rates is higher than this hotelclub visa rates.

joeey

citin the roads are narrow with hawkers around thus difficult or cabs drivers to drive in. they will drive u still but they will ask u if u wanna alight or walk

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.