How come all foreign bride matchmaking services are purely vietnamese and not other ASEAN nationalities?

firesong

I noticed that all foreign bride matchmaking services and agencies in Singapore are purely Vietnamese.

Why is that? Rather than say, Burmese, Cambodian, Laos or Thailand?
"All"? "Purely"?

You got go see the actual info on the ground anot? Have seen one case where he met his Thai wife via matchmaking agency.

dambio

I noticed that all foreign bride matchmaking services and agencies in Singapore are purely Vietnamese.

Yea lor. Also got Philippines also leh

firsttimebuyer

"All"? "Purely"?

You got go see the actual info on the ground anot? Have seen one case where he met his Thai wife via matchmaking agency.
Which matchmaking agency is this? Can you PM me? I did actually contact around 5 matchmaking agencies in singapore and only one offered services matching with non-vietnamese (Indonesian chinese).

Char_Kuey

main-qimg-57077525030f9b877265ae24634ad2f2-lq
images

Chiu touch your heart, which one you choose lor, white dress or grey sweater? Then you know why liao lor

Multiversal

All of the above, and also Vietbus, are bound to present cultural differences. And it's a two way thing. We struggle to bridge it, but the women also struggle to bridge it. If they are going to migrate here to live with you in Singapore, it's a lot harder for them.

You don't know even ten words of their language to have a meaningful conversation with someone who is not a tourist you met at Changi Airport, or a native you met while holidaying in their country, but is your WIFE. How do you even help her to settle down in Singapore?

You just want a woman in your house to have sex with legally? Or you want to have kids, and expect her, who speaks either no or very bad English and maybe zero or halting Mandarin, to stay at home to raise the kid? When other kids start speaking at the age of three, yours can't even string a sentence to just say, I am hungry...and when your kid starts primary one, he is like a foreigner in the classroom in his own country, who is unable to talk to other children because his mother could not speak much with him, and he learned too few words.

The best women for a wife are still our own Singaporean women.

Char_Kuey

All of the above, and also Vietbus, are bound to present cultural differences. And it's a two way thing. We struggle to bridge it, but the women also struggle to bridge it. If they are going to migrate here to live with you in Singapore, it's a lot harder for them.

You don't know even ten words of their language to have a meaningful conversation with someone who is not a tourist you met at Changi Airport, or a native you met while holidaying in their country, but is your WIFE. How do you even help her to settle down in Singapore?

You just want a woman in your house to have sex with legally? Or you want to have kids, and expect her, who speaks either no or very bad English and maybe zero or halting Mandarin, to stay at home to raise the kid? When other kids start speaking at the age of three, yours can't even string a sentence to just say, I am hungry...and when your kid starts primary one, he is like a foreigner in the classroom in his own country, who is unable to talk to other children because his mother could not speak much with him, and he learned too few words.

The best women for a wife are still our own Singaporean women.
numbers do matter, my friend

tokong

Got lah.

I bet you just assume, you never even phone them to ask. Or you've never even stepped into one.

The agency can always contact the agencies in the ASEAN country you want your bride to be from and do the matchmake. It is just a phone call away. I have accompanied my relative to an agency. The boss was a lady she asked my relative what type he wanted. He said he prefers Laos and Vietnam. The boss said ok will match 3 girls for him first, 2 vb and 1 laobu.

You didn't ask. You like that won't get a gf one I can tell you.

eyz

most are from rural areas and dont speak english.

whereas most vietnamese can speak chinese.

Mystyque

Msia and Indonesia so nearby, no need agency, ownself can go find.

India, plentiful supply locally, no need agency.

Philippines got native representatives here to approach every weekend at Lucky Plaza, no need for agency.

Thailand, agency high risk of getting sued for introducing non-OEM brides.

So Vietnam is the logical choice.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.