How come this iPhone 6's camera shutter cannot be disabled

addict951

with the mechanical mute button at the side?
I googled liao, dun tell me this is a Japan side? :eek: Wah lao, :vijayadmin: (How did a Japan set make to a beng shop on our island??)

This is a used set that I bot from beng shop. Everything works fantastic except for the camera shutter sound. I cannot get it to mute leh. I googled until nua liao.

I got another iPhone 6. No problem muting the came shutter leh :o
Can somebuttie assist?

shamuslee

with the mechanical mute button at the side?
I googled liao, dun tell me this is a Japan side? :eek: Wah lao, :vijayadmin: (How did a Japan set make to a beng shop on our island??)

This is a used set that I bot from beng shop. Everything works fantastic except for the camera shutter sound. I cannot get it to mute leh. I googled until nua liao.

I got another iPhone 6. No problem muting the came shutter leh :o
Can somebuttie assist?
Hi addict, you may want to try doing a restore on your iPhone via itunes? I used to have a software issue that was fixed via manual restore. Cheers

addict951

Hi addict, you may want to try doing a restore on your iPhone via itunes? I used to have a software issue that was fixed via manual restore. Cheers

You had the exact similar problem b4?

You mean format using itunes instead phone's contents & settings reset?? Or you mean upgrade to latest ios? :vijayadmin: Thx thx. :s12:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Japan iphone cannot off shutter sound by law.

You can still switch it off via jailbreak however.

Local seller like benny does sell iphone direct from japan.

addict951

Japan iphone cannot off shutter sound by law.

You can still switch it off via jailbreak however.

Local seller like benny does sell iphone direct from japan.

Can describe how Benny looks like?
ragnarok95, any way to check for sure if this phone is Japan set?

addict951

Anyone ever successfully disabled the camera shutter sound not by jailbreaking, kindly pls share. Thank you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.