How Many Of You Are Not Attached Due To Family Background ?

Coutinho_#23

My dad is a henpecked husband while my mum always feel bad about marriage .

Indeed love is blind, I wish to avoid being henpecked , as I do feel uneasy being controlled by another person at such a young age ( below 30 ).

coyote

Have a girlfriend then say. Below 30 is still very young anyway... Still a long way to go...

straweffigy

Sounds like excuses to me

Our family background, brought up and what nots maybe can impact & affect us (for good or for bad) maybe for first 18-25 years.. thereafter it’s up to us to make a difference, don’t repeat the mistakes our folks made and become better versions of others that we come across in our growing up years

TLDR: Ownself behkan don’t blame parents/genetics lot/family background

Coutinho_#23

Sounds like excuses to me

Our family background, brought up and what nots maybe can impact & affect us (for good or for bad) maybe for first 18-25 years.. thereafter it’s up to us to make a difference, don’t repeat the mistakes our folks made and become better versions of others that we come across in our growing up years

TLDR: Ownself behkan don’t blame parents/genetics lot/family background

I never blame 😂 . Sound like excuses is not a good description. Personally I feel it is a reflection and realization on looking at this from a bigger picture pov having the choice to choose which paths to follow.

just saying my own preference. Some people are affected by their family background no doubt u cannot deny that.

xdivider

eh TS
how u get this kind of weird logic de
not really i kinda agree with him. imagine people who say getting married is bliss and having kids is heaven when u from young see your mom daIly insult your dad or curse your grand parents and daily wishing she never married your dad or vice versa. Nowadays people are not blinded by the ancient teachings of some old bugger so they evaluate whether it is worth it by their experience. Not surprising some of my frens frm broken/dysfunctional families actually prefer to have FBs than spouses.......

Coutinho_#23

Dun be scared lah.
Every guy will be nagged in the end.
It is a fate that you cannot change.

Nagged and henpecked are two different meanings. The former is just giving their own opinion repeatedly hoping for a response while the latter is to utter no words from the opposite and to impose their values and thoughts on someone .

I do agree nagging does happen and it’s just serve as a reminder .

sPacEmAn_sPiFf

sinkie males mostly henpecked beta cucks .. so it's important to find a good waifu or your future is ruined.

MoeLanYong

You don't understand your dad's wisdom.

Act blur live long.

Btw welcome back!

straweffigy

I never blame 😂 . Sound like excuses is not a good description. Personally I feel it is a reflection and realization on looking at this from a bigger picture pov having the choice to choose which paths to follow.

just saying my own preference. Some people are affected by their family background no doubt u cannot deny that.

Affected no doubt, not denying this, but how long you wanna live in that shadow? Or live your life with an iron ball shackled to your feet?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.