Huawei P30 Pro Locked

Blitzy

Hi all, just checking anyone faced issue with "Android System: User Data Locked" on P30 Pro?

My wife's P30 Pro got locked after a middle of the night auto update. She keyed in the usual password the next morning but login failed. She tried all different passwords and it still doesn't work.

To make matter worse and for whatever reasons, the phone went into airplane mode after a few restarts of the phone.

She cannot afford a factory reset as it contains all her work and personal stuffs.

We went to Huawei Service Centre and they are unable to help as well.

Will appreciate if anyone happen to have any solution for this?

Thanks first!

Blitzy

BTW, this happen twice already and this is the 3rd time.... It seems from the Internet this is quite frequent for this phone and the passcode will change by itself?

vaxvms

just follow member advices bah

gotto reset mean gotto reset one

Blitzy

just follow member advices bah

gotto reset mean gotto reset one

haha vaxvms, didn't know she posted in FB too....

yeah I was thinking that she has to reset it but she just can't bear with the data and our baby's photos inside :cry:

it's a pity that this phone is plagued with such a problem..... P30 Pro is a very pretty good phone with a fantastic camera....

progene

Hopefully can rectify. Worse case scenario last resort is to factory reset...

vaxvms

haha vaxvms, didn't know she posted in FB too....

yeah I was thinking that she has to reset it but she just can't bear with the data and our baby's photos inside :cry:

it's a pity that this phone is plagued with such a problem..... P30 Pro is a very pretty good phone with a fantastic camera....
else bring to mister mobile or any ah beng shop to try bah

sometime they can do wondersss

dun bring to huawei as they cfm reset ur phone if in vain

just like some company IT guys....say laptop need reset when they cannot resolve a problem

progene

just like some company IT guys....say laptop need reset when they cannot resolve a problem
Whaaaa.. this sound so familiar. Just like my it guys..
"Say laptop need reset when they cannot resolve a problem."

stillgottheblues

Reset is the fastest way to solve issues. Don't know why she did not back up her photos when Google is giving free in exchange for some of your personal information

Blitzy

Thanks, yeah we are out of options, think I will use this approach already :cry:

vaxvms

Whaaaa.. this sound so familiar. Just like my it guys..
"Say laptop need reset when they cannot resolve a problem."
fastest way mah

eg home cannot connect internet cia wifi....just restart everything including router modem

Computeron

Thanks, yeah we are out of options, think I will use this approach already :cry:
p30 pro no doubt is a gd/beast hp.. BUT that era only...
now 2023.. many phones can pwned p30 pro... since u doing a hard reset I suggest u buy new phone bah... start new..
if not next p30 pro update same problem again.. or scarily no more updates liao.

progene

To be frank. I use my wife old phone as my car dash cam. And that phone is P30 Pro l
Video taken, not very good for night driving...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.