I am taking BP med..

Nanduleg

But I am going for walking... 6 km.. step count more than 12k per day.. also go for regular swimming.
Do I still continue the meds?

Can Or Not

Once you start, you never stop…
Only a few manage to get off the medication…

Can Or Not

What makes the drug cannot stop
Issit once taken cannot stop?
I'm skeptical about drugs company
I refuse to take even panadol for fever, see doc for mc
Because your body Automatically tunes your BP Liao… once you stop your BP will shoot up….

Medication all has side effects but the doctor deem the benefits is more than the side effects…

Need to control the blood pressure to normal or else … a lot of organs and blood vessels will be damaged.

addict951

But I am going for walking... 6 km.. step count more than 12k per day.. also go for regular swimming.
Do I still continue the meds?
Are you buibui?
And why do you assume if you step up your exercise regime you need not continue wif the prescribed medication?
This is a stupid & ill-informed assumption sia. Exercise is not the “miracle pill” to drive down hypertension hor.

The most important factor of all is diet - are you doing anything about this? Are you controlling portions? Are you eating the right stuff?

Nanduleg

Because your body Automatically tunes your BP Liao… once you stop your BP will shoot up….

Medication all has side effects but the doctor deem the benefits is more than the side effects…

Need to control the blood pressure to normal or else … a lot of organs and blood vessels will be damaged.
I measure with a meter seems ok.. 130/ 90 something.. sometimes is 120...
Still have to continue?
Whenever I go clinic..it sometimes shoots up ..

Nanduleg

Are you buibui?
And why do you assume if you step up your exercise regime you need not continue wif the prescribed medication?
This is a stupid & ill-informed assumption sia. Exercise is not the “miracle pill” to drive down hypertension hor.

The most important factor of all is diet - are you doing anything about this? Are you controlling portions? Are you eating the right stuff?
Not BB.. but considered over weight la..
With walking and swimming does feel better
Eating..will say control.. but some beer ..due to boredom... Cannot control..

szeli

Still have to continue?
take measurements daily?

Ye_Rongtian

Still have to continue?
You only stop with your doctor‘s advice. Like if your blood pressure is consistently low with your new lifestyle and diet, he or she might reduce your dosage. 130/90 with meds and you expect to be off meds? Dream on. Until it gets to below 100/60, will never happen.

Nanduleg

take measurements daily?
Not everyday.. as need to set up meter.. really annoying..
But every few time I take at home.. seems not "too off the limits"..
But measure in clinic is a different story..☹️☹️

articland05

the problem is once u start med + change lifestyle and BP drops, it is impossible for doctor to be sure if it is due to med or lifestyle change.

so to err on safe side doc will always tell u to continue meds. unless u specifically inform doc u wanna stop med and see if lifestyle does make a difference

magna_strike

Walking isn't enough to stop BP meds. Don't take chances with your health please, over time like others here said, the high BP will damage your organs, worst case to me lah would be stroke when your blood vessels cannot take the pressure any longer and burst.

Nanduleg

Walking isn't enough to stop BP meds. Don't take chances with your health please, over time like others here said, the high BP will damage your organs, worst case to me lah would be stroke when your blood vessels cannot take the pressure any longer and burst.
Once take med.. cannot stop..,😟😞

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.