I Noticed Halloween Is Flexible....

kuti-kuti

Supposed to be every year 30th Oct right?

Already see some malls got Halloween events yesterday and today.

I even saw some young chio bus walking around with costumes just now.

Chinese 7th month whereas is totally strictly from 1st of 7th month to the 30th and also on the lunar cycle, eg this year it came pretty late.

Ethan_

Seems like this year alot celebrated early. Nothing better to celebrate?

kuti-kuti

Seems like this year alot celebrated early. Nothing better to celebrate?
I mean the xtians dont have a fixed day to 拜拜 the spirits on 30th or 31st Oct? Can stretch to 1 week before actual date?

titusilvering

Chinese 7th month whereas is totally strictly from 1st of 7th month to the 30th and also on the lunar cycle, eg this year it came pretty late.
Draw crowds mah.

Laguna123

Usually the Ang Moh is more flexible with the release date, they can change date anytime they like it.

Kiwi8

Of course lah.

U put it on a working weekday how u gonna attract crowd?

w0nkas

It's 31st. But yes flexible because can fit in more dates especially weekends. Good for parties in the west and good for nightlife here. How I know, I'm a Halloween baby and every year people go to party and ignore my bday. I cry

cyke69sg

31st of October is Halloween.

Is the day when the kids go trick or treating.

But decorations go up before that of course.

ramlee

It's 31st. But yes flexible because can fit in more dates especially weekends. Good for parties in the west and good for nightlife here. How I know, I'm a Halloween baby and every year people go to party and ignore my bday. I cry
You throw a party invite us we will come because we got no parties to attend :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.