'I was disappointed': JJ Lin reveals he considered quitting music after rumours of his personal life

• Need help?
    Reach out to someone from Samaritans of Singapore (24 hours): Call 1-767 or WhatsApp 9151-1767 More info

yperic

Since a few years ago, multiple rumours have surfaced online about JJ alleging that he is a womaniser. A video allegedly released by one of the women contained a voice recording which they claimed was JJ saying he wanted to go to her room to chat.

A separate rumour claimed that a woman who was allegedly his girlfriend committed suicide after quarreling with her friend, as the latter had threatened to expose her relationship with JJ.

JJ shared in the talk show that during those times, he had doubts about his career and wanted to leave social media.

He said: "There was a period of time when I seriously considered whether I should delete all my social media accounts. I don't need to explain anything to anyone. I am certain about how I should live my life. Just as long as I know who I am clearly, that's enough.

"I even thought, 'Should I continue singing? Do I want to continue being an artiste? Do I still want to release albums and hold concerts?' That was a low period for me. I was disappointed."

Devilsire

iirc i read there was a big drama where a lady suicided, with him being named involved in some relationships

SecretAgent

Failed to sian hebe he wanna turn gayhood? 🤣

To be fair he can get girls much prettier and younger than hebe... Just never that girl!

s-ghost

actually money aside, can understand it can be stressful and stagnant at times while thinking about the next direction

Money no have

TLDR.. any one explain when is that sagat?
Back in 2010s?

tiagong nowaday his yearly income is millions dollar lor.
So he sure is glad he never quit sia!

machiam every year confirm tio toto ang pao draw $10m !!!

EDMW-Hates-Me

Still don't understand why the girl suicided? What photos did the friend see? If just normal relationship photos need to die mer?

lightningflash

Gotch rumors meh? Think he ish one of the lucky ones who have the least of such reports

dambio

He can clarify those not true. If really buay song he can sue those ppl lor.

twinkle07

TLDR.. any one explain when is that sagat?
Back in 2010s?

tiagong nowaday his yearly income is millions dollar lor.
So he sure is glad he never quit sia!

machiam every year confirm tio toto ang pao draw $10m !!!

wang lee hom's wife sexpose wang lee hom big big on weibo, trend everyday
then suddenly weibo trend, got netizen keep calling out to JJ say why he ignore her....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.