If NTUC starts charging per plastic bag, we should buy our own plastic bags in bulk

ashethen

It's ******* annoying to have to stuff plastic bags into your pocket if you're out doing other things before heading to the supermarket.

So inconvenient I'd rather order groceries online next time

lemefirefly

Isnt this what they want you to do.. pay for your own plastic bags. Be it from ntuc or buy in bulk doesnt matter, they not paying can liao

100Yen

If you are going to prepare your own plastic bag, might as well use an enviromental friendly bag -_-

dgeralds

heck the environment friendliness. Let the environmentalist pay the price
I am already buying plastic bags to bag trash. Newer HDB flats have common rubbish chute - so the trash has to be bagged.

Sauron

Ntuc sibei song, garment make law for consumers to give them profit. Wtf

AZE

It's just another excuse to reduce costs, nothing much to do with environmental friendly issues.:o

Capitalist

I am already buying plastic bags to bag trash. Newer HDB flats have common rubbish chute - so the trash has to be bagged.
Be it common chute or now, one should always bag the trash prior to dumping it down the chute mah.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
do they acty sell those red plastic bags [larger in size] just nice for home rubbish disposal?
so far me have not seen before other than the standard small/medium ones

black trash bag too big alrd :o

turnaround

bring your own reusble bag for grocery

buy those trash bag for rubbish. it's cheap and comes in bulk.

but I'm sure there are many stingy af folks who balk at the concept of spending 10 cents more each grocery trip, but are willing to pay stupidly high coe prices

wheyprotein

heck the environment friendliness. Let the environmentalist pay the price

Million dollar solution from Grace Fu and Amy Khor

Solving climate change by helping businesses profit from plastic bags

But Singaporeans still need plastic bags for dustbins and food

The amount of plastic used still the same

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.