Investing

bryant_16

Hey guys,

I'm able to fork out $3000 now to invest and probably another $200-$300 monthly for investment.

How should I invest with these money in hand?

Thanks in advance.

pleeted

Hey guys,

I'm able to fork out $3000 now to invest and probably another $200-$300 monthly for investment.

Thanks in advance.

can consider poems share builder plan.

Epps_Sg

If you want to be hands on active investor then learn how to analyse stocks and companies using dividend or value investing strategies. potential risk reward is higher.

If you want a hands off approach then do passive investing using stock/bond diversified portfolio - it's lower risk and reward and aims only for market returns only.

First read and learn different styles of investment (dividend, value, passive investing) and see which fulfill your requirements better.

terence89

Hi bryant, have sent you a pm for your reference. Thank you

Hey guys,

Thanks in advance.

Sinkie

1. Can try to do small investment in shares

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...account-singapore-updated-2012-a-3628498.html

or

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...ading-town-no-minimum-commission-3265890.html

2. Can try shares dividend investment

read up more in dividend warrior blog
Dividend Warrior

or even his thread
http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/paging-dividends-warrior-4161384.html

3. Can try shares investment with odd lot market

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/75206767-post190.html
But is under your name.
Up to you de
You want pay or dun pay got.diffeeent things...

Actually those with very small limit or capital but yet still want diversification, can consider investing in the unit share market one lah

What's unit shares?

Normally a lot is considered as 1000 share so for shares like starhub, u need minimum $4000+ but why not invest in unit share market? U do not need to buy 1000 shares minimum but can choose to buy like 2 shares? 500 shares or even 250 shares?

You still get the dividend too

IMG_0035.JPG

If you can't match his portfolio, then buy fractional of it through the odd lot market even though price might differ and sometime can get bargin selling to desperate buyer lol

4. Can try poems share builder program

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/68093454-post58.html

WHAT IS SHARE BUILDERS PLAN?
h1muM.jpg

- There are charges for dividend recieved.
- Shares (in unit shares) are bought on every 18th of the month in regardless whether dji drop -400 or dji rise 400 the previous night at their prefered timing in regardless when sti is at +50 or -50
- only 19 shares available
- shares are deposited in poems custodian account (please call and ask)

POEMS ODD LOT Market
tiTGt.jpg

so my views is as long your monthly investment is not more than $3500, you are better off investing in odd lot market yourself since (3500 x 0.28% = $10), at least you get to choose your own price and learn on your way + no dividend charges just that you need to be very discipline to invest every month
- shares goes into cdp

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/68094358-post61.html

Ohh, so you're saying I should just get a normal trading account and buy odd lots every month or whenever i like? I think the amount of money i will be able to spare per month would be around 300-500..

is your choice..

if your amt is 300-500 and unless you are only targetting 1 share out of the 21 shares provided, then is advisable to go oddlot market to buy

M85Ou.jpg

because for every month of one time share purchase of $300 (up to $3500), your commission is still $10 in the unit share market (300 x 0.28% = $10 commission, (assuming you dont buy $10 each time but $300 at one go),

then might as well you do it yourself, at least you get to choose other shares such as reits or even counters like singpost or certain sector like commodities or even any one of the jardines and experience the feeling of buying and making your own decision.

5. Can try permanent portfolio strategy

http://deluxeforums.hardwarezone.co...e-return-low-volatility-strategy-3896024.html

But dont really recommend unit trust or any form of structure despot or endowment or ilp which locked up funds for extended period :s22:

learn and acquire the art of investing yourself, so that it becomes a valuable skills even after you retire

Remember, when we do investment , it is always homework, opportunities and timing. It is not you want to start defensive investment, you can do it now or tomorrow and then see your investment grow everyday. That's applies to fixed deposit only.

Be patient and take your time to learn n read up about investment

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.