iOS 12.1.2 out.

Snoweagle

Ya idk why yesterday feels hot maybe because of the weather.Today ok but nvm will monitor..

In fact under normal conditions here in SG, the phone shouldn’t be warm or hot, unless you expose it under the sun or watch videos/play games for a period of time.

If it’s the first time you experienced it after software update, you can try doing a phone restore via iTunes (do remember to backup first). If problem still persists, bring it back to Apple Store and let them run a diagnostics test for you.

boliao45

No need to go that far, all smart phone on and off will get heated up, maybe due to low signal strength or something. Normally i just shutdown the phone for a couple mins then turn it back on.

In fact under normal conditions here in SG, the phone shouldn’t be warm or hot, unless you expose it under the sun or watch videos/play games for a period of time.

If it’s the first time you experienced it after software update, you can try doing a phone restore via iTunes (do remember to backup first). If problem still persists, bring it back to Apple Store and let them run a diagnostics test for you.

Neon92

HO sei liao go update then my ip8 tio network issue, that POS chao gay cook

Snoweagle

No need to go that far, all smart phone on and off will get heated up, maybe due to low signal strength or something. Normally i just shutdown the phone for a couple mins then turn it back on.

Correct, get heated up is normal but how much it heats up is another thing. If under normal usage it heats up until unusually hot then something’s not right.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.