Iphone 5S exchange Policy

Hi all,

Recently i heard that, all iphone 5s be it from telco or apple store, if there is something wrong all will need to bring it back to apple.

In addition, there are no longer one to one exchange for refurbished unit as they will open up the phone and performed repair, and if cant really repair then they will issue a refurbish unit.

Heard that this new policy is to prevent dealer from exchanging refurbish unit to sell.

With this new policy, then it will hard to exchange for a brand new casing refurbish unit.

I think this explain why we dont see much of refurbish iphone 5s available in the market place as compared to iphone 5.

Questionaire

That is what i heard too...

Just checking, if anyone knows what is the process for iphone servicing in A.Labs Plaza Singapura?

J3333

my iphone 5s has a rattling sound and i just chat with apple support. yes now they do repair. any bros here have repair or exchange at qcd or a plaza recently?

goudan

I am a singtel subscriber and i have brought my iphone5S down to com centre a few times regarding my battery issue. And from what i know is that, singtel will only do a 1-1 exchange if they perform a diagnostic of ur phone, and there is something 'fail' in the test. Or else, they will just do a clean reinstate of iOS.
FYI: for 1-1 exchange, iphone5S, they will give a new set, not a refurbished set, thats why they are strict on the exchange.

speedster4005

I am a singtel subscriber and i have brought my iphone5S down to com centre a few times regarding my battery issue. And from what i know is that, singtel will only do a 1-1 exchange if they perform a diagnostic of ur phone, and there is something 'fail' in the test. Or else, they will just do a clean reinstate of iOS.
FYI: for 1-1 exchange, iphone5S, they will give a new set, not a refurbished set, thats why they are strict on the exchange.

Call Apple and they will confirm to you it is a refurb set.

phayze

Mine got auto reboot problem. Went to singtel the first time and they diagnose and clean install the iOS. Went home with the same phone, auto reboot again, went singtel again the next day, they diagnose again and change a refurbished set for me.

yixiang1

Sian to read this about not so easy 1 to 1 exchange already... Must b unscrupulous people cheat them too often Liao... Now all lose out

Salapi

heheehe. just changed mine at A.Labs.

still easy, just bang table grab the manager and ask him to eat the phone.

just pester the counter lor. and insist that electronics won't replicate the issues AS and when you like it. if so means it's not a fault already what. like that i can ask the fault to go away also. idiot CSO in the end still exchange.

sinkie 1 - 0 pinoy

J3333

heheehe. just changed mine at A.Labs.

still easy, just bang table grab the manager and ask him to eat the phone.

just pester the counter lor. and insist that electronics won't replicate the issues AS and when you like it. if so means it's not a fault already what. like that i can ask the fault to go away also. idiot CSO in the end still exchange.

sinkie 1 - 0 pinoy

what fault did u report? i thought they do repair now? still the same 1-1 exchange?

testing1234

my iphone 5s has a rattling sound and i just chat with apple support. yes now they do repair. any bros here have repair or exchange at qcd or a plaza recently?

u mean the power button rattling sound? they repair? confirm not exchange already? heard that its a common problem in 5s

Laneige

Don't know my phone or star hub prob
Sometimes reception is real bad. Some more can b frm same location. Like now I made few calls one aft another r okay.. Then call one more the line once get connected is v noisy n can't hear the other party
The pax can hear me clearly though

Not sure is it star hub digital. Some calls first few secs at pick up is like signal disruptions then sound is ok

Salapi

what fault did u report? i thought they do repair now? still the same 1-1 exchange?

report camera showing rainbow lines, but taken photos doesn't show, suspect screen issue, phone crashed and restart by itself, they advice me to clean install. then i tell them i might as well don't buy apple if i can't install the so called "rouge apps" in the appstore. Apple should managed it not me, so called apple up to complain on the spot.

they exchanged for me.

goudan

report camera showing rainbow lines, but taken photos doesn't show, suspect screen issue, phone crashed and restart by itself, they advice me to clean install. then i tell them i might as well don't buy apple if i can't install the so called "rouge apps" in the appstore. Apple should managed it not me, so called apple up to complain on the spot.

they exchanged for me.

When they exchange, did u cfm if u get a new replacement set or a refurbished one?😱 my iPhone 5S is having battery issues and my telco refuses to exchange it! Damn!

gt_5454

When they exchange, did u cfm if u get a new replacement set or a refurbished one?😱 my iPhone 5S is having battery issues and my telco refuses to exchange it! Damn!

Don't think they will replace with new sets. It has always been refurbished sets.

Anyway why does your telco refuse to exchange for you?
What are they going to do?

THFC78

which telco is tat?:eek:

goudan

Don't think they will replace with new sets. It has always been refurbished sets.

Anyway why does your telco refuse to exchange for you?
What are they going to do?

They told me that based on their apple guidelines, if 10mins drains 5% or more, it will deem battery faulty. but mine drains at 4% every 10min, so they say its ok-.- I Have already been down thrice with this issue and the outcome is always the same.
:mad::mad:

goudan

which telco is tat?:eek:

SINKTEL T_T seriously sucks ttm! my gf uses iphone5S as well, and her phone can last longer than mine. We have almost 99% similar things in our phone. only difference is that she uses M1

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.