Is it legal to install CCTV outside HDB now?

michael_thm

Alamak the rules so clear cut. Installed inside flat no need permission, install outside flat need permission from town council.

BBClone

Strictly speaking, installation outside flat need approval, and even then no pointing the camera at other neighbours’ doors.

But for some HDB configurations this is not possible (like mine, just one narrow corridor). And with so many door deliveries these days, I think if nobody complains about your CCTV, TC also don’t care.

Foetid

• Smart doorbells and smart door viewers, installed in the homes are allowed.
u can install a cctv on your door and its allowed lor...

west888

No permission needed if camera is physically install inside even though the camera are facing to your favourite neighbours house.

RedOrion

Drill cut a hole in main door....set up cam inside house and point outwards. :s13: :o

menthol28

Smart doorbell with cam can but CCTV best to seek approval from your relevant town council. They probably just need to know what's the reason for installing CCTV and where will the cam be facing or capturing

MrAwesomeX

Approval from whom? Door god?

Town council install those police camera and advertising screen outside lift got seek approval from us meh?

xllms

sibeh boliao. digital lock come with camera function can see whats happening outside your house. Just go to app and view can liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.