Is it me or is the quality of roads really bad now?

potatoes_are_fluffy

Everytime got frequent road works block the middle lane or something, then after the works when they cover back never surface properly. The road got one bump in the lane that had the works.

Sometimes the road works very long, then one long stretch got one hump one. sibeh dangerous leh

Sammychan

Everytime got frequent road works block the middle lane or something, then after the works when they cover back never surface properly. The road got one bump in the lane that had the works.

Sometimes the road works very long, then one long stretch got one hump one. sibeh dangerous leh
Shortage of workers. After digging, instead of redo whole road, they just patch like koyok. Has been 2 yrs. Now then you notice?

eggie011

A lot of projects going on, but all very slowly. End up the barriers remain for a long time and are a hindrance. You see some traffic islands are cordoned off for years.

TimsTom

Rich men problems. Poor men‘s BMW no such problem.

Nevereatrice

Same :s22: near pasir ris dr 6 there dunno dig simi 鬼 never surface the road properly there's a horizontal line across the whole road. U travel at 40km/h can say goodbye to your suspension. I suspect this cause my battery to malfunction
Near tampines to loyang the intersection there also got the line never smooth out.
Alot of potholes also appearing
Sg like 3rd world country liao.
Now the road surface at TPE/PIE also sibei rough. They never smooth the road. Pay road tax for what

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.