Is the E Pace and F Pace a good car?
How's the reliability?
hear say F Pace is the top selling Jag now

PS: not considering I Pace though

takeshi_umuro

Never heard much complains on fpace from my svc se till date but again they might be hiding. But from personal experience, epace is worse than fpace in terms of drive. Space etc is just decent. Again cannot compare with fpace direct since price bucket is different but i prefer fpace from driver and space pov

Sent from HUAWEI BLA-L29 using GAGT

crashburner

I am currently driving a 2015 XF that I bought new from Wearnes. and if you ask me if I will buy another Jag, my answer is no. FC is high, service center is lousy, and the worst is that their paint quality is one of the worst amongst the cars I had.

but to each his own....

IcYFl4mEz

I am currently driving a 2015 XF that I bought new from Wearnes. and if you ask me if I will buy another Jag, my answer is no. FC is high, service center is lousy, and the worst is that their paint quality is one of the worst amongst the cars I had.

but to each his own....

But any problem or issue with the car? If all minor or mo issue with the car then it depends on if u really like the car liao.

greddy88

Maybe depends on your expectation.
My XE is a 2017 diesel model. Full tank can go about less than 800km. Quite okay, though the advert said over 1000km.
My service center experience is nothing to shout about, but no complains.

Jag is one of the nicer looking ones selling out there, in my opinion.

Price wise. Over 20k cheaper than an equivalent Merc C200, plus freebie upgrades that worth over 5k back then.

A colleague XF had no issues other than wear and tear till he scrapped last year to get a second hand XJ.

One thing.. resale value suck.. brand new be prepared to own long long time or get 2nd hand to reduce the depreciation

greddy88

but to each his own....

Your XF using Ford or the newer Ingenium engine?

mel1888

Maybe depends on your expectation.
My XE is a 2017 diesel model. Full tank can go about less than 800km. Quite okay, though the advert said over 1000km.
My service center experience is nothing to shout about, but no complains.

Jag is one of the nicer looking ones selling out there, in my opinion.

Price wise. Over 20k cheaper than an equivalent Merc C200, plus freebie upgrades that worth over 5k back then.

A colleague XF had no issues other than wear and tear till he scrapped last year to get a second hand XJ.

One thing.. resale value suck.. brand new be prepared to own long long time or get 2nd hand to reduce the depreciation
Guess good thing is XE comes full spec. Drive is ok, power decent. And exterior is looker. That said, im going back to benz.

HMAN

Are there still XE diesel 2.0 available?
Sucker for diesel Turbo :)

Sent from Google PIXEL C using GAGT

vaxvms

any bro had got the e-pace?

price wise seem ok

but only thing not sure is maintenance cost?

for merc i normally do it outside
so jag no problem doing outside right if we ignore the warranty part?

mel1888

any bro had got the e-pace?

price wise seem ok

but only thing not sure is maintenance cost?

for merc i normally do it outside
so jag no problem doing outside right if we ignore the warranty part?
Jag service centre is absolutely lousy.
Not sure abt warranty, used to service in house.

IcYFl4mEz

Do Jag face parts issue? Like need 2-3weeks for them to fly in the parts when needed etc. Im talking about the general one like headlight, aircon, control arm etc.

mel1888

so u doing svc at outside WS?
any "specialist" to intro?
No. At that time didnt really looked for outside wkshp bec still in warranty. But parts replacement need to wait. I waited for my sunglass holder box replacement for abt 6-7 mths b4 i sold off. Chased them several times prior but keep giving excuses. Buay tahan. Other than that didnt have other issues, but car was still pretty new.

vaxvms

No. At that time didnt really looked for outside wkshp bec still in warranty. But parts replacement need to wait. I waited for my sunglass holder box replacement for abt 6-7 mths b4 i sold off. Chased them several times prior but keep giving excuses. Buay tahan. Other than that didnt have other issues, but car was still pretty new.
i heard abt stockist dun keep many parts here too

but some critical part eg rad /alternator / air con fans /etc which is essential running for car how? meaning car in workshop till stock come?
cannot be leh

local jag forum seem quiet or they got tele chat gp like merc /bm?

vaxvms

Do Jag face parts issue? Like need 2-3weeks for them to fly in the parts when needed etc. Im talking about the general one like headlight, aircon, control arm etc.
this is wat i wanted to find out too
realli like this suv .............alternative to harrier but harrier price like bo hua imo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.