Jobs and sectors in HOT Demand in Singapore

Orionz

TLDW:
- Boom in Singapore jod market across the board
- 7 in 10 workers are looking at changing jod this year
- Esp in sectors in private banking, legal, tech (FinTech, AdTech, MedTech), healthcare
- However, Sinkies have no skills for these jods

nyvrem

so what u r saying ish... chu dunch have the skillset ?

denpahenkan

:s22: :s22: :s22:

Yayaya... No skills... Only uptrons considered skilled and talented enough right?? :s22:

nymous

However, Sinkies have no skills for these jods

Nice they didnt forget the most important point to tell sinkie

But did they mention they willing to make sinkie keep quiet with paying rental to selfish gen

PetKat

means more jobs for programmers lor

but issue is sinkie manager thinks programming or tech is just push 3 buttons go home sleep

they dont seem to have caught up with the fact that writing code and planning digital data analysis is a full time advanced services job...that hours dont count the quality of your decision does...which is why its highly skilled not highly time/labour intesnsive

u see ppl go work 9h code 2-3h if is really good code is already good liao. u expect ppl code 10h is a joke. u think human brain can code productiveily 10 hours or even 5h a day sibei shag...u can be stuck on sthing for days or months or even years but once u solve it then move fast then stuck slow again etc...this is normal routube for programming type work...

u need think sewing jackets or making cars every week churn out 100 jackets or fired ;)

lasnoblur

after training sinkies for past 2 decades by brining in FT, sinkies still not trained?

Orionz

means more jobs for programmers lor
but issue is sinkie manager thinks programming or tech is just push 3 buttons go home sleep
they dont seem to have caught up with the fact that writing code and planning digital data analysis is a full time advanced services job...that hours dont count the quality of your decision does...which is why its highly skilled not highly time/labour intesnsive

no need rahs
just kan scrum masters can le

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.