just now on my win11 i saw a cmd window pop up

asymmetric

saw the shell window pop up.

can see some commands being run.

then it close. total time taken 0.1seconds.

should i be worried?

i recently upgraded to win11 about a week ago.

no new software has been installed since.

herzberg

My coy laptop also like that, dunno is it IT ppl spying on me

Lchlch

Very time i power up my laptop (coy) , also like that.
it is to map all the directories and path for the apps.
i think so.

TANKOKBENG

Viruses usually do not have system pop-ups. They dun wan u to noe they exist.

More likely some anti-virus software trying to rid the virus.

caipngzuibang

Sorry that was me, made a mistake such that the shell window popped up briefly.

Kindly ignore, thanks

rackgen

Yeah this mean ur computer hacked

prease delete all files and folders under c:\ to fix

tip: dun follow what u read on HWZ

batuchka

jialat liao! means scanned your pc got more than 6TB prawns hoho!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.