Keyboard and auto correct problems

vballguyy

Anybody facing this auto-correct problem like random capitalization of words even when it is not the first word of the sentence or auto-correct to some wrong words? How do I correct them?

Examples:

Whenever I type "liao", it will auto correct to "Liao"
"sister" to "Sister"

chester121

Anybody facing this auto-correct problem like random capitalization of words even when it is not the first word of the sentence or auto-correct to some wrong words? How do I correct them?

Examples:

Whenever I type "liao", it will auto correct to "Liao"
"sister" to "Sister"

Yeah happens with the English(Singapore) keyboard. Not sure why they capitalize such words, even 'Super' hahah. I got annoyed and switched back to English(US) keyboard.
Only downside is now local stuff like MRT station names, they won't recognize and autocorrect for you.

stupidog

Yeah happens with the English(Singapore) keyboard. Not sure why they capitalize such words, even 'Super' hahah. I got annoyed and switched back to English(US) keyboard.
Only downside is now local stuff like MRT station names, they won't recognize and autocorrect for you.

dk why i dun have English(US) keyboard. i only can choose UK cos no US :(

yeah and i hate the English(Singapore) keyboard...it keeps changing my words like

top to TOP, orchid to Orchard, come became COKE knn :vijayadmin:

chester121

dk why i dun have English(US) keyboard. i only can choose UK cos no US :(

yeah and i hate the English(Singapore) keyboard...it keeps changing my words like

top to TOP, orchid to Orchard, come became COKE knn :vijayadmin:

I believe US English keyboard is just called 'English'. That should solve your issue.:)

Yeah some of their autocorrect options are too extreme in aligning with the SG context that's why. I kept experiencing autocorrect to TOP which made me wonder if it's cos of the KPOP craze in Singapore lol. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.