Korea Squid game or Japan Alice in borderland?

Squid game or Alice in borderland?

• Squid game

Votes: 80 41.7%
  • Alice in borderland

Votes: 112 58.3%

• Total voters

kifo

of cos Alice in Wonderland....

because of her...

1225208929_6127d5a3820c52_82467775-477x356.png

vbhelper

Squid game game is too simple, the plot is very predictive until I can guess the old man could be the big boss, the 2 lead actors will compete against each other in the end, the cop's bro is behind Dr Doom's mask and whole game funded by ultra riches​

keithtan1979

I realised the younger folks compare against Alice in borderland

but the laojiaos compare against Liar Game, Kaiji
Actually the plot like Kaiji where the poor gets a chance to strike rich. But the game like simple (I watch the first two episode only though). Alice and kaiji makes me think hard on the solution.

that being said, I never really like korean shows so I am saying this with bias.

yiron

Watched Alice in Borderland - it's buay pai.

Haven't watched Squid Game, but seeing the trailer, the settings reminds me of Kaiji...

drkcynic

This kind of storylines are usually from the japanese. Should be all copycat.

And i don't like them using famous actors/actresses somehow. I think they should have used those not well known artistes, so audience can immense in the fictional world they have created, and not think "oh this guy is familiar he is from what what what show and he is just acting". At least thats what I thought when i see the lead actor.

I realised the younger folks compare against Alice in borderland

but the laojiaos compare against Liar Game, Kaiji

Actually the plot like Kaiji where the poor gets a chance to strike rich. But the game like simple (I watch the first two episode only though). Alice and kaiji makes me think hard on the solution.

that being said, I never really like korean shows so I am saying this with bias.

Watched Alice in Borderland - it's buay pai.

Haven't watched Squid Game, but seeing the trailer, the settings reminds me of Kaiji...

thanks for SIC.
watched all Kaiji and Liar Game.
disappointed with KAIJI how it downhill after gambling ship Arc.
must watch all these evil human nature show to remind myself to be on guard.

wadsad

i would have hoped for something original from SG. dun care they wan pay homage or simi. but 0 originality is cannot.

too lazy liao this show. is like just to milk money nia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.