lagging when using google chrome to surf forums

purpledragon84

I have a problem whereby when I'm surfing hwz and forums using chrome, the pages are slower and less responsive. like when i post a reply, it lags for 1-2 sec before it loads. When i close the page, same thing happens, lag 1-2 sec before the page closes.

this does not happen for other sites that i surf using chrome.. nor does it happen when i use other browsers like firefox to surf hwz and edmw.

is this a browser issue or hwz issue?

thanks for the help!

Nitrile

I have a problem whereby when I'm surfing hwz and forums using chrome, the pages are slower and less responsive. like when i post a reply, it lags for 1-2 sec before it loads. When i close the page, same thing happens, lag 1-2 sec before the page closes.

this does not happen for other sites that i surf using chrome.. nor does it happen when i use other browsers like firefox to surf hwz and edmw.

is this a browser issue or hwz issue?

thanks for the help!

this is happening for me as well...

very very laggy.

Dragon

Administrator
HWZ issue. I am experiencing this too.

Kok Leong please wake up your idea. :vijayadmin:

Otokiru

ohh thank god... i tot my comp tio some kind of virus or chrome update just messed things up... so its indeed hwz forum...

savoirex

Me too. Experienced 1s lag in closing edmw tab page in Chrome incognito without any extensions running. Repeatable too. Only started experiencing this symptom after forum UI update. :(

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
still feel laggy today?? :s11:

Boss don't have this issue liao...anyone still have?

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Thanks guys :)

Please help to keep a lookout! Any issues, please flag back here!

wadsad

i think its back? happens when im going to user cp then back to forum. to be exact is when clicking "find all posts". posting seems fine.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
i think its back? happens when im going to user cp then back to forum. to be exact is when clicking "find all posts". posting seems fine.

Boss also kenna on and off today leh :s22:

Matrix21

every since the new page refresh, hwz keeps lagging on my office comp but it works fine on my home comp, dunno where is the issue.

everytime refresh it will take 2-3mins to load and most of the time chrome will ask to Kill or Wait the page

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
every since the new page refresh, hwz keeps lagging on my office comp but it works fine on my home comp, dunno where is the issue.

everytime refresh it will take 2-3mins to load and most of the time chrome will ask to Kill or Wait the page

could be network issue... :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.