Letter from CPF is legitimate and not a scam

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Hafi

as I told my mum this morning, scammers are smart and lazy at the same time they won't bother to spend money printing un-necessary papers and distribute them via letterboxes cos they operate from overseas.

SMS and emails are the main channels.

Lareina

how they write the letter until making peepur suspicious?
ish better that they alert than making mistakes and lost money right?

DulanMax

See la, never enforce personal data protection.

Now people everyday kena phishing until dunno what is real what is fake anymore.

avviicc

Gone case.. Now the scammers know that we know that the letter is real one.. they will start their scam using CPF letter and will achieve high success rate becos now everyone will think the letter from the scammers is real

HOW???

将计就计

lalalalalala

Nice. Now scammer got template to copy paste. Just change the qr code

berger

lol all the boomers kenna scolded liao

""If unsure, always check with CPF directly. Making wrongful claims without verifying with us is unhelpful and irresponsible," said CPF."

Philipkee

lol all the boomers kenna scolded liao

""If unsure, always check with CPF directly. Making wrongful claims without verifying with us is unhelpful and irresponsible," said CPF."
The problem is, when you call the CPF hotline, you cannot get through. Granted, i waited only a few minutes but if a scam is in progress, getting through within the first few minutes is crucial. I mean you can call the police but if the money is gone, it's too late.

I got a suspected scam CPF SMS. I tried to call the hotline but cannot get through. End up I change all my passwords immediately.

yildun

Want to be smart nation and move all governement services online but backfired because everyone think that every unsolicited phone call, sms, email, link, website is a scam.

I think the IRAS letter to pay tax is scam also.

Don't believe, don't give. Gahmen will never ask you for money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.