LHL Says no GST increase in 2015 but why now need??

Clearnfc

https://mothership.sg/2018/02/pm-lee-gst-increase/
LHL himself said this during GE2015:

What will make you need to raise GST? Profligate spending and irresponsible, unsustainable plans. That is what will hurt and require you to raise taxes and GST.

Then HSK said himself in 2018

“Between 2021 to 2030, if we do not take measures early, we will not have enough revenue to meet our growing needs.”

Only 3yrs have passed between 2015 and 2018 (more like 2.5yrs since GE in sept 2015) , why such a drastic change?

Sai Jai Lalit

prata-roti.gif

avviicc

During courtship, A ang mo tells his sinkie gf he will love her forever
After piak piak, dump that stupid sinkie gal..

During erection, someone can promise u mountain and sea
After erected, go to hell u daft stupid sinkies... Until the next erection then whole cycle repeats

ricohflex

There is some financial crisis. Made worse by Covid destroying SIA and SG hotels/tourism industry.
SGD$100 Billion from Singapore Reserves is a hole that needs to be refilled.
We have no idea where that money went. Although probably it is all legal and above board.

hmsweethm

Based on the previous and current experts,
If up gst is to help the poor, and 2015 dun need increase gst.
So now need increase gst, does it mean that there are more poor citizens now?

wooooot

because u all gave him mandate in 2015 and then again in 2020, now he have 5 years to screw you

hmsweethm

There is some financial crisis. Made worse by Covid destroying SIA and SG hotels/tourism industry.
SGD$100 Billion from Singapore Reserves is a hole that needs to be refilled.
We have no idea where that money went. Although probably it is all legal and above board.
All those owners of hotels, shopping malls, own by who?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.