Life expectancy calculator

Laguna123

If this thing tells you tomorrow is your last day how?

eAtNeAt

Healthy life expectancy is 72 means live 10 years in doldrums.
And only 7 years to enjoy cpf

articland05

too generic

need to factor in existing ailments and family history to be more accurate

oddbasket

More like taking an average, everybody can live till 85 meh?

I don't want to love that long also 😢

Multiversal

After I see how old I can live, very scared liao.......

https://georank.org/life-expectancy/singapore
If you have poor health and little money, and can live for 25 more years, it's not something to look forward to. It's suffering while medical expenses are paid for or subsidised by taxpayers. Meals are only edible not really enjoyable. Leisure is next to Zero, no vacation to Hong Kong, Japan, China, Australia since you are poor.

If you are in good health and have lots of money having FIRED, having only a few years left to live is indeed depressing.

If you are poor and in bad health and will die soon, it's liberation.

If you are rich and in good health and will live for another 25 years, it seems good but on the 25th year, DEATH still awaits.

Multiversal

too generic

need to factor in existing ailments and family history to be more accurate
It's a national average.

Take your country for eg. How many Malaysians live to 100 like Mahathir? Most don't even live beyond 80.

From Gemini (about Malaysians)

As of late 2025, the average life expectancy at birth in Malaysia is approximately 75.3 years. Women tend to live longer than men, with a life expectancy of 77.9 years compared to 73.1 years for men. This reflects a steady, long-term improvement in longevity, despite temporary declines during the COVID-19 pandemic.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.