Lip Lai abvise moi whether to sell my Queenstown 4R HDB

grevq80o

After I listen to him on youtube .. about the real possibility of property price decline in 2026 , I am thinking whether to sell in 2025.
Moi ish bbfa stay w parents no need to buy another flat after selling.

Points made are:
1. Land sales ramped up only in 2021/2022... so supply come in big big in 2026
2. Cooling measures are coming in 2025, but unlikely to be effective because the youtuber say only increased supply to cause property market to drop (based on historical data).
3. It is known that 2025 will have even lower supply due to reduced MOP flats.
4. Interest rates are coming down
5. iin 2025, air con ledge in private properties are no longer counted as floor area sold to customers ... so if previously condo sold for $1.5M is 92 sqm (2 sqm for aircon).. now developer will be selling $1.5M for 90 sqm... psf will go up but quantum remain the same... so banks will continue to lend cuz quantum remain the same.

another consideration for me is that my flat is now rented out, but in bad condition... after the tenant move out will likely have to do some minor reno, including replacing bottom row of my kitchen cabinet, reinstalling my aircon compressor because the bracket anchor to wall not very tight already, one air con fan unit is cui already

any abvise from EDMW-er whether I should sell my HDB (fully paid off liao) ?

Sorry peepur I omitted one more fact:
I will inherit my mother's hdb when she pass on (maybe in 5 - 10 years time)... so I must sell ONE HDB anway.. the toa payoh flat is super old (built in 1976) dun thikn can sell well.. left only my QT HDB (built in 1997)... So any abvise is appreciated!

The_Davis

After I listen to him on youtube .. about the real possibility of property price decline in 2026 , I am thinking whether to sell in 2025.

Points made are:
2. Cooling measures are coming in 2025, but unlikely to be effective because the youtuber say only increased supply to cause property market to drop (based on historical data).
5. iin 2025, air con ledge in private properties are no longer counted as floor area sold to customers ... so if previously condo sold for $1.5M is 92 sqm (2 sqm for aircon).. now developer will be selling $1.5M for 90 sqm... psf will go up but quantum remain the same... so banks will continue to lend cuz quantum remain the same.

another consideration for me is that my flat is now rented out, but in bad condition... after the tenant move out will likely have to do some minor reno, including replacing bottom row of my kitchen cabinet, reinstalling my aircon compressor because the bracket anchor to wall not very tight already, one air con fan unit is cui already

any abvise from EDMW-er whether I should sell my HDB and wait for price to drop in the next 5 years and then bye again?

Is he wearing a cap or he has *** for a hairdo?

The_Davis

Points made are:

any abvise from EDMW-er whether I should sell my HDB and wait for price to drop in the next 5 years and then bye again?

Btw, better sell and huat

Thoreldan

Add in your transactional fees and renovation expensives, is it worth the effort?

You're not dealing with something by just clicking buy/sell on a trading platform.

crazy1k

Points made are:

Depends on how much you bought it for, if like 20 years ago and fully paid for, together with grants. Then do minor renovation and rent out to collect passive income. 2-3k a month for doing nothing is good, but have to find good tenants.

If still paying for loan installments and the profits minus subsidies is a lot, then quickly sell - but I don't think you can suka suka buy a new flat when/IF the price drops in 2026 - all that is speculation.

So do your mathematics and decide. If me, I will go for the passive income route - fully paid, just shake leg and collect pocket money :D

Nevereatrice

Sell liao stay where? U really think u pigeon hole your money tree lolol sell liao u sleep void deck

grevq80o

Points made are:

any abvise from EDMW-er whether I should sell my HDB (fully paid off liao) and wait for price to drop in the next 5 years and then bye again?

Sorry peepur I omitted one more fact:
I will inherit my mother's hdb when she pass on (maybe in 5 - 10 years time)... so I must sell ONE HDB anway.. the toa payoh flat is super old (built in 1976) dun thikn can sell well.. left only my QT HDB (built in 1997)... So any abvise is appreciated!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.