Long waiting time on Apple tech support?

nez

Anyone experiencing long waiting time on phone tech support?

My previous calls for a couple of years since iphone 4S time, is around less then a minute will get to speak to customer support.

Since 2 weeks ago, I waited like 20mins also no one :frus:

kokfann

Why do you need to wait? You just need to schedule for a call and they will call you back.

nez

Why do you need to wait? You just need to schedule for a call and they will call you back.

Got that option meh? How to do that? But normally I require to get support then & not wait for days.

Baffling

Anyone experiencing long waiting time on phone tech support?

My previous calls for a couple of years since iphone 4S time, is around less then a minute will get to speak to customer support.

Since 2 weeks ago, I waited like 20mins also no one :frus:

Is it apple store orchard ya calling? I faced the same issue here no answer for days

nez

Wanted to make a call back & I realized there is chat feature. This is useful. Chatting with them as I am writing this. Better then waiting on the phone :s13::s13:

nez

Back to my long call waiting, I also notice that these days those tech support staff, their knowledge is not up to par.
What frustrates me even more is their repeated assurance that that are here to assist me...make sure to find an satisfactory solution to my problem..... when all I want is for them to just answer the damm question. :s13:
Those first line tech support is extremely looooooor sooooooor :s13:
I always appreciate nice, courteous staff but they are just over doing it. :s13:
Most time if not all, they will get a senior advisor to answer (these are true apple tech support or "Geniuses", their voice can hear is very ang mo) :s13:
They get straight to the point, answer my query...BAMB..its done. no muss, no fuss.

nez

OMG, the tech support staff I chatted with fail.

Said no other solution for my query.

I said OK.

I did my own search on google, & I found a faster solution to my query.
:s8:

boliao45

Apple’s tech support might not really be real tech staff, their focus is more of customer service instead of technical support, you’ll be lucky if they can solve your problem, but more often then not they will simply note down the problem then escalate to the engineering team or asking you to reset and restore from backup.

OMG, the tech support staff I chatted with fail.

Said no other solution for my query.

I said OK.

I did my own search on google, & I found a faster solution to my query.
:s8:

nez

Apple’s tech support might not really be real tech staff, their focus is more of customer service instead of technical support, you’ll be lucky if they can solve your problem, but more often then not they will simply note down the problem then escalate to the engineering team or asking you to reset and restore from backup.

Well, last couple of years, mostly they are able to answer my query, except a few which they had a senior advisor to assist, & during that time waiting period is like 1-2 minutes. (totally acceptable)
BUT since beginning of this year, I notice the call, take EXTREMELY LONGGGGGGG (20 mins) (this is MADDNESS) to have a tech support to answer AND the nationality is WAY WAY WAYYYYYYYY different from the usual tech staff I spoke to.
They are extremely good at assuring you but fact is most do not have the knowledge to answer me. ONLY the senior staff understand my issues & can give me a straight answer & solution.

Even the deaf knows Apple made changes to the tech call support in sinapoke.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.