Low Key ICT (5 days)

Kiwi8

Depends on the commander lor.

But I reckon that they cannot be too strict too, if it results in many NSmen making complaints, if for example they are out-pro just for a 1 day MC.

So the more reasonable criteria for most commanders is probably, cannot miss the essential training, such as field exercise, IPPT, live-firing range, etc.

vasilli07

Depends on MO too. U may just be given light duty for that day instead.

MisterLim001

only 5 days ICT, why keng/siam???

better clear and clock 1 ORNS cycle and can MR faster

I know but this time is Range, my camp no proper place for us to sleep, and range ends very late.....I was thinking just if MC 1 day, no medical out-pro goo lah...no need to go shoot shoot and can rlax same time

Kiwi8

I know but this time is Range, my camp no proper place for us to sleep, and range ends very late.....I was thinking just if MC 1 day, no medical out-pro goo lah...no need to go shoot shoot and can rlax same time

Since this is a very important activity, it is highly likely that the OC will outpro those who missed it with a 1 day MC.

reddevil0728

I think you are the "joker" which you mentioned in post #5.

Openly telling the whole world your intention to keng.

nice.

chex

hmmm...i dun understand why your camp no proper place for you to sleep. Is it the same camp as stated on your saf100?

By right it is important for soldiers to get proper rest during training. It should be an entitlement to an accomodation not a privilege. For my ict, whether low or hi key also get same type of bunk.

And since the short training cycle is range, then it is prob an important part of the training programme. Regarding whether you get to clock the ict within your 10 yr cycle, you need a certain percentage of attendance. I cant quite remember...something like I have seen people miss certain training even they are there for full days, they can't clock the cycle. Unless of course you have official excuse.
Or if you are not there for a certain %. Also your PC will give appraisal on your performance. A bad grade will mean you have to redo your ICT even if you serve the full 5 days.

P0TMKILLMAN

so you only want to siam the range nia?!?!?

MisterLim001

hmmm...i dun understand why your camp no proper place for you to sleep. Is it the same camp as stated on your saf100?

By right it is important for soldiers to get proper rest during training. It should be an entitlement to an accomodation not a privilege. For my ict, whether low or hi key also get same type of bunk.

And since the short training cycle is range, then it is prob an important part of the training programme. Regarding whether you get to clock the ict within your 10 yr cycle, you need a certain percentage of attendance. I cant quite remember...something like I have seen people miss certain training even they are there for full days, they can't clock the cycle. Unless of course you have official excuse.
Or if you are not there for a certain %. Also your PC will give appraisal on your performance. A bad grade will mean you have to redo your ICT even if you serve the full 5 days.

My camp very crap one...they only got enough bunks for guards to sleep. Any extra ppl, training shed OTOT sleep....even the toilet very jialat.

The appraisal thing....the NSmen IC do for rest of NSmen...how I know? I do before apprasial for the rest of NSmen in my last high key ICT.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.