Luck is really a funny thing...

BunnyPancake

So just learnt that someone I know doesn't know anything about investing or anything.

But he just heard news of the trade war, bla bla bla... So he thought of just buying some stock for fun.

However, he doesn't know anything about investing, reading charts or whatever... So he just buy what he knows and that is Meta.

He bought META when it was $490-500+. Few days later, jumped to $550. He thought, "wah, like very fun leh... 10% in just a few days" so he just buy more META then don''t care le.

Guess what? It was META Earnings call later and it shot up to $600. Then a week later, it was when China and US trade talks... Now META at $656. Now he damn happy smiling everyday.

He's a good guy so I'm happy for him too. I'm honestly surprised by his luck. He never even see charts or read financial reports... Just buy nia... So fast 30%+ return in just a month or so.

Sometimes I feel luck is very mysterious...

Me? Today I take a break from trading because I don't feel well, and one stock I've been keeping track shot up by 15% today and I missed it. LOL

Or last time one of my old friend never date or got gf before... Just install Okcupid, few days later, matched with a girl and they met up. She's a chiobu, petite size, and degree one. He's a diploma kia. But they fell in love and just like that she was his first gf (somemore virgin, wtf), and they ultimately got married. And his mom is the type just buy 4D always strike often type.

Luck is just... strange.

BunnyPancake

really is everyone HAUT HUAT HUAT except me!!!

even that suay inhouse edmw bu iamnobody everytime complain complain complain also huat NVDA!!!
EXCEPT ME!! :sad::sad::sad::sad::sad::sad:
Luck is very weird one, bro...

People always say things like "you never take action la" or "why you beh kan never do it then complain?" or "you're the captain of your life. It is your own action and whether you want to change."

But then you hear cases of people who bought this or that stock but it dropped immediately. Or when people really go and plan, do all the hardwork and start biz, then COVID happens and their business tao pi.

Sometimes life really hard to explain sia... I also don't know what to say.

It is like you need to take action and pray for luck. And this luck seems to always be about the 'right timing'.

Like my old friend's case... Install OKC then few days later that girl was one of his few matches and he dated her and just like that, got together liao. Then you hear cases of people use dating apps for years also still FA.

I won't exactly say I've been an unlucky person because I really got lucky in life before and I do count my blessings... Just find life is very weird and strange, especially when it comes to 'luck'.

s-ghost

and ah gui have none :frown::frown:

whatever stocks ah gui buy, the price sure drop, and when i sell, it will sure go up

people buy blue chips ah gui also buy blue chips, but my blue chips never go beyond my buy price and stay above, it just go down

people play dating apps ah gui also play, everyone go on dates except me

BunnyPancake

Trading/Gambling has a phenomenon called Beginners Luck.

Else it’s in one bazi.
Then I think my bazi is not really good. Safe from trouble, yes; but when it comes to finding opportunity or love, it is always zero. It has definitely got worse after I hit my 30s... :frown:

whatever stocks ah gui buy, the price sure drop, and when i sell, it will sure go up

people buy blue chips ah gui also buy blue chips, but my blue chips never go beyond my buy price and stay above, it just go down

Totally understand that feeling, bro :frown:

In regards to dating, yours still okay bro... It is worse when a girl askes you to come out just for free food so you treat her (foodie call); or when they string you because they like the attention, and you really thought got chance, but later she chose some other guy...

mgx-alander

U cannot say everyone bcos i dun get likes back but of cos i nv pay moolah only use free bersion

TimsTom

So just learnt that someone I know doesn't know anything about investing or anything.

But he just heard news of the trade war, bla bla bla... So he thought of just buying some stock for fun.

However, he doesn't know anything about investing, reading charts or whatever... So he just buy what he knows and that is Meta.

He bought META when it was $490-500+. Few days later, jumped to $550. He thought, "wah, like very fun leh... 10% in just a few days" so he just buy more META then don''t care le.

Guess what? It was META Earnings call later and it shot up to $600. Then a week later, it was when China and US trade talks... Now META at $656. Now he damn happy smiling everyday.

He's a good guy so I'm happy for him too. I'm honestly surprised by his luck. He never even see charts or read financial reports... Just buy nia... So fast 30%+ return in just a month or so.

Sometimes I feel luck is very mysterious...

Me? Today I take a break from trading because I don't feel well, and one stock I've been keeping track shot up by 15% today and I missed it. LOL

Or last time one of my old friend never date or got gf before... Just install Okcupid, few days later, matched with a girl and they met up. She's a chiobu, petite size, and degree one. He's a diploma kia. But they fell in love and just like that she was his first gf (somemore virgin, wtf), and they ultimately got married. And his mom is the type just buy 4D always strike often type.

Luck is just... strange.
Overall u winning or lose?
For myself i think overall lost abt $25K up..

orpisia

For me no such thing as good luck

More often is suay or bad luck

See people I don't like

24 hours in a day, but always suay suay bump into the person same time

Or can be walking along the road in the carpark, actually no car

Then suddenly 5 sec later, 1 car come, nearly accident

All think suay untoward things incidents

chaiscool

Nothing wrong with not knowing charts etc and buying branded name stocks. Billionaires get their money from their own coy stocks too, you think bill gates / Zuckerberg etc got rich by owning no name stocks?

Most ppl lose money in stocks cuz they think they're clever enough to pick stocks that's undervalued. Efficient market say stock price already factored in liao so best is just to buy branded name ones or dump into etf like sp500 cuz cannot beat the market.

Even investment bankers / traders lose money when ownself pick, now they have resort to high speed trading and quantitative to scrap money asap.

Geminiboy

Then I think my bazi is not really good. Safe from trouble, yes; but when it comes to finding opportunity or love, it is always zero. It has definitely got worse after I hit my 30s... :frown:
Can have your bazi read. I have mine read by a friend who’s an amateur. I don’t want to believe in it totally but what he says has been quite accurate.

PaprikaSG

images

waiken

cash out then win anyway maga tariffs due date can buy in again make yr own luck 😊

Krabs.

i stopped commenting in the main thread that we gather ....
health not good from the prolonged stress

anyway .... look at coreweave ..... after earning +10% ... then drop to -6% just give back previous day gains not too bad .... so wild

Mountainnodew

Even if you are damn lucky, don’t be too greedy. Investment is the same, too greedy will land you in a pothole. It could be luck but it is also fate that brings the couple together. You don’t say I’m lucky to have you because when thing happen, you will say I’m so unlucky to have you. In the end, you will feel that I’m the unluckiest person in the world. 😝

Soracak

Actually ts fren could also be pretending to be ignorant doesn’t want to boast. Nobody likes obnoxious stock bragtards like auratkupo.

Luck is just luck. No reason one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.