Maximise CPF In Your 20s: Transfers, Top-Ups & Tax Relief Explained | Money Mind | Singapore

Prime 13

Only kumgong will put into a 30 year bond that only pay low interest VS the time premium

If a person invest in 30 year bond, then the goalposts for redeeming the bond keep changing, what do chiu all thinks the market will do to the bond price?

Lolz.

If ish me i will regard the bond as BBB- and already defaulted.

charliebrown

ebery thing throw into special acc so early liao in ur 30 u find u got no $ to buy hdb.

Mephist0pheLes

ebery thing throw into special acc so early liao in ur 30 u find u got no $ to buy hdb.
Means nvr count properly lah. I max my frs before I bought my resale flat. The 100k grant (more if low income) is enough to pay large part of the down payment.

yuzu28

Surprisingly, sure will have people listen one. Some aunties in my orbit asking young staff to top up cpf. Like this is tekan the staff gap gao. And these aunties talk like experts.

standarture

Dunno why people so obsessed with maxing out CPF. They fell into the trap. Win win for gahmen. They get money, they also keep you in check and balance. You only spend after old age and most people won't withdraw all at one shot.

lalalalalala

Desperate for $$?

Honestly its good if they don't keep flipping the tnc. 20 to 65 is a long time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.