Monitor suddenly blur / fuzzy

Aphorism

My right side of the monitor suddenly turned abit blur/fuzzy. There seems to be blank lines or squares on the right side but its not so visible.
Please help.
Thanks!

jtjt00

1. check cable connection secure
2. if available, connect a laptop to the monitor and see if effect still appears?
If appears, monitor going up lorry. If not, graphics card going up lorry.

Aphorism

I change to my brother monitor, and the effect is gone.
So my monitor going up lorry already.
So suddenly monitor up lorry sia.

ykgoh

DUV72M3.jpg

Aphorism

I brought this monitor back in 2013. It's Dell S2340L. Should be still got warranty but now cannot find the receipt. Die already haha

dolphinv

Wa better find it la.
OK i have same model to check if monitor is defective do a dead pixel test. Dell has a built in dead pixel test for it. Press and hold 1st and 4th button on monitor( not power button, just make sure its on) . then it will show a grey screen. Cycle and change to other colour background by pressing 4th button. Check and verify problem still persists.
Just to share warranty process for Dell monitor / s2340l. I have the exact same model and last time got dead pixels. But cause i was busy so only had time to call them about 2 months after buying. (this was last yerar)
Call their CSO explain details etc. They will ask you to provide them with picture of your monitor by email and also to send them serial number (i think) and scan the receipt. They will then verify it and send you a 1-1 replacement with a refurbished one. Better to check the refurbished model on the spot with their inbuilt dead pixel test. Their refurbished monitors tend to be well bluntly speaking rejected ones. If still have dead pixel either reject on the spot or contact CSO again (sibeh mafan) . Ask them send another one. If you not happy try asking for new monitor. Their Customer Service staff and support is very good and efficient. Just dunno why refurbish ones always got problem. can google it. not just in sg.

Aphorism

Haha thanks for sharing.
Tried the dead pixel test but the problem still remains.
Hopefully, I can find my receipt if not warranty fly away liao

Aphorism

I cannot find my receipt.
Is there any other way that I can get the warranty without the receipt? Or the only choice is to buy a new monitor?
Anybody know?
Thanks.

ykgoh

Dell may use the serial number and manufacturing date to calculate the warranty period. Usually, it will be a few months earlier than your actual purchase date. But it is up to their policy whether they want to entertain this.

Aphorism

Thanks for helping.
On the back of the monitor, there Serial no. and the manufacturing date stated June 2013, so by right there is still warranty.
I will try emailing them about this and see whether they will want to entertain this or not.
However, anyone know the email for Dell customer support? I cant find the email due to the website wanting service tag which is not found on my monitor.
Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.