most valued prepaid card - Part 2

invisible.hippo

most valued prepaid card

hi, which is the most valued prepaid card for ppl who dont really make phone calls and ended up with lots of money in pp card when the card is going to expiry.

As comntributed by MaXifLeX:
Consolidating previous contributions for future reference:

- Banks / Credit cards / Prepaid cards
- Insurances
- CDP
- Google / Hotmail / Outlook
- Paypal / mWallets
- Mindef / NS Portal / SingPass / CPF / eCitizen / CHAS
- Contact lists
- WhatsApp / BBM
- Taobao / Alipay
- Singapore Pools
- School / Alumni
- Condo access for visitors
- Passion Card
- Doctors / Hospital
- SAFRA Membership
- Shopping Malls Membership
- Shops Membership / Popular Bookstore / Starbucks
- Amazon / QOO10 / eBay / Online Shops/Lazada
- Library
- Viewqwest / Singtel / Starhub / M1

bladez87

Play around the app, maybe can provide the top up service with 10 or 15% discount

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX 3 using GAGT
Can't find the option to buy packs for others leh. I don't mind giving discount.

Oh found it.
Thanks

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

RLWZ21

hey guys is there still got basic cheap prepaid card available? like those 2~6 dollar.

joesph

I've been starhub pre-paid > 10y

Sent from Samsung SM-G980F using GAGT

Yihaoong

I've been starhub pre-paid > 10y

Sent from Samsung SM-G980F using GAGT

10 Years got what? Free phone?
AFAIK telco don't value prepaid user at all. Maybe new user still get free shampoo/ cup and extra value.

addict951

Look like never subscribe data and kena wiped

That's the problem with prepaid cards: no usage record for customer to check.

Eh guys, just now I topped up $5 to my hi card, then now left 60c, wtf happened? Is it unmonitored data makan-ed all the value ar? Wah lao, Chao cheesecake. Any way to check history??

I read back some of the old pages of the old thread and I gave it a try, ie. request for refund of the $5 which was "eaten" up by data consumption running in the background. The cso made a special exception for me and reinstated the $5! :s12: It took me 40 mins :crazy:

I also saw some of the members referring to sinktel as "evil" and I totally get it now. Like you can't see transaction history, how value was consumed by data running in the background.And the hi share function where main account value of one prepaid sim can only be transferred to the special bonus account of another - really bs.

Just an advice to anyone new to hi card - you must call 18004822800 and use the self-help service to disable internet access immediately. Or you risk seeing your hi card value disappearing within hours.

Young_Man

I plan to port in to M1 prepaid. They have a promo:

https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/mobile/prepaid-plans/m-card/switch-to-m1

1. How long will the port in process take? It says 1 day, is this true?
2. Is it mandatory to bring and show them my existing telco prepaid SIM card
during the port in process? My current SIM card is not with me so wonder if
it is a must to show them the existing SIM card?

Thank you.

SibehHL

I plan to port in to M1 prepaid. They have a promo:

https://www.m1.com.sg/personal/mobile/prepaid-plans/m-card/switch-to-m1

1. How long will the port in process take? It says 1 day, is this true?
2. Is it mandatory to bring and show them my existing telco prepaid SIM card
during the port in process? My current SIM card is not with me so wonder if
it is a must to show them the existing SIM card?

Thank you.

The M1 deal looks good, it's a pity the data download speed is lacking in many places.

I suspect they need your SIM card to determine the ICCID number, unless you can provide it.

boonkang

Singtel prepaid also has port-in promo:
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/prepaid-plans/promotions/port-in

Just port-in (to M1 or Singtel prepaid) by itself -- only gets you partial promo benefits.

All these prepaid port-in promos needs you to do/commit certain amount ($10 or more) of top up for a number of months (3) to enjoy the full port-in promo benefits.

At the time of port-in, you also need to incur cost to buy a new prepaid SIM card -- although your own prepaid mobile number will eventually replace the new prepaid SIM card's number -- when the port-in process is successfully completed.

If port-in to M1 prepaid -- for current promo -- 3 consecutive months of $10 top up will get you 3 x $24 All-in-1 prepaid plans.

But M1 All-in-1 prepaid plans don't support rollover !!

Read the FULL details CAREFULLY -- then decide for yourself.

Of course if the current prepaid port-in promotions from both M1 & Singtel -- run long enough...
You can port-in to M1 prepaid -- enjoy 3mths port in promo -- then port-in to Singtel prepaid -- enjoy 3mths port-in promo -- then port back to M1 prepaid & repeat the cycle !! Haha :)

Just remember that -- when you port prepaid to another telco -- any/all remaining balance in your current prepaid will be forfeited.

Yihaoong

Singtel prepaid also has port-in promo:
https://www.singtel.com/personal/products-services/mobile/prepaid-plans/promotions/port-in

Just port-in (to M1 or Singtel prepaid) by itself -- only gets you partial promo benefits.

All these prepaid port-in promos needs you to do/commit certain amount ($10 or more) of top up for a number of months (3) to enjoy the full port-in promo benefits.

At the time of port-in, you also need to incur cost to buy a new prepaid SIM card -- although your own prepaid mobile number will eventually replace the new prepaid SIM card's number -- when the port-in process is successfully completed.

If port-in to M1 prepaid -- for current promo -- 3 consecutive months of $10 top up will get you 3 x $24 All-in-1 prepaid plans.

But M1 All-in-1 prepaid plans don't support rollover !!

Read the FULL details CAREFULLY -- then decide for yourself.

Of course if the current prepaid port-in promotions from both M1 & Singtel -- run long enough...
You can port-in to M1 prepaid -- enjoy 3mths port in promo -- then port-in to Singtel prepaid -- enjoy 3mths port-in promo -- then port back to M1 prepaid & repeat the cycle !! Haha :)

Just remember that -- when you port prepaid to another telco -- any/all remaining balance in your current prepaid will be forfeited.

To add on tpg prepaid at $10 (30 Days)
50GB Local
1GB roaming
300Mins outgoing

Young_Man

To add on tpg prepaid at $10 (30 Days)
50GB Local
1GB roaming
300Mins outgoing

Thanks all for the information.

No TPG as their customer support is terrible. No number to contact and only email and you won't get a reply from them via email.

For the M1 Prepaid SIM:

$14
$14 Main Balance (180 days)
4GB Free Data (120 days)
4GB Rewards Data (30 days)

Can the 4GB Free Data be extended if I do a 300MB 30-day top up on the 119 days so I will have until 149 days to use all the data?

SibehHL

Can the 4GB Free Data be extended if I do a 300MB 30-day top up on the 119 days so I will have until 149 days to use all the data?

Nope. The data from original package cannot be stacked. Normally I purchase the $15/4.5GB package using the balance in main wallet and use it up on the 5th month, hence price of card average down to $15/150 days.

But the sum changes with the current port in special offer.... :o

boonkang

...For the M1 Prepaid SIM:

$14
$14 Main Balance (180 days)
4GB Free Data (120 days)
4GB Rewards Data (30 days)

Nope. The data from original package cannot be stacked. Normally I purchase the $15/4.5GB package using the balance in main wallet and use it up on the 5th month, hence price of card average down to $15/150 days.

Based on the following M1 Web page -- the M1 prepaid 4.5GB data plan cost only $14, not $15 :)
https://www.m1.com.sg/Mobile/prepaid-plans/m-card/data-packs

If buying & using new $14 M1 prepaid card works well for you & can last you 5mths/150days (i.e. $14/5 = less than $3/mth) -- you can (always) choose buy a new $14 M1 prepaid card every 5mths.

(Thus) No need to bother/worry about any prepaid port-in promo at all.

Young_Man

Based on the following M1 Web page -- the M1 prepaid 4.5GB data plan cost only $14, not $15 :)
https://www.m1.com.sg/Mobile/prepaid-plans/m-card/data-packs

If buying & using new $14 M1 prepaid card works well for you & can last you 5mths/150days (i.e. $14/5 = less than $3/mth) -- you can (always) choose buy a new $14 M1 prepaid card every 5mths.

(Thus) No need to bother/worry about any prepaid port-in promo at all.

For my case I will use the prepaid SIM for occasional calls and will not use more than 500MB of data per month so I want to try extend the unused data for as long as possible. I want to retain my number so cannot keep buying a new prepaid card :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.