Multistorey carpark noisy anot?

OlympicDreamer

Hi all, I just selected a BTO HDB. However the apartment is right opposite a 8 storey carpark, while my HDB apartment is level 4. Smack in the middle D:

Are MSCP Carparks noisy? My thoughts on this is, aside from engines revving car owners would be cautious with their driving and take care of their car.. Unless they have some kind of ****id alarm which goes throughout the night D:

bobibobioh

tyre screeching sound

think road surface for mcsp are made of cement? that's why the sound

sinicker

ah beng with zhng exhaust come back home late from supper....

or wanna drive up to 8th floor with gf........ drive fast cannot wait liao...

marcoyeo

Better to visit a ready built BTO flat that is near a MSCP. Go and have a feel for yourself. You may or may not accept it.

kwon33

Noise from cars with noisy engines. Not constant noise but can be irritating.

But the main problem for flats beside mscp is privacy issue. U wun like to have people standing by the car park for smoke break looking into your home.

jefftan88

If I may add... if the prospective flat unit have windows facing MSCP, the glare coming from head-lights of cars in the evening can be an irritation.
As suggested by someone earlier, best is to go to already built to have a feel.. some find acceptable while others can be more sensitive.
My 2 cents...

cloverpark

Hi all, I just selected a BTO HDB. However the apartment is right opposite a 8 storey carpark, while my HDB apartment is level 4. Smack in the middle D:

Are MSCP Carparks noisy? My thoughts on this is, aside from engines revving car owners would be cautious with their driving and take care of their car.. Unless they have some kind of ****id alarm which goes throughout the night D:

How far is the carpark away from your flat? I've seen some very near, like 10 metres away.

slashGNR

From personal experiences, many years back, bought a 2nd floor new HDB unit beside a MSCP, worst of all near the road entrance/exit. Noise level from cars and human traffic are definitely higher compared to other floors.
Most importantly after MOP when I tried to sell the unit, I had not much "takers", in the end, luckily one chinese family urgently need a unit due to parent divorced, sell them "cheap" so that I can move on to another HDB unit.

cloverpark

How about say 35-45 metres away and the MSCP is 5/6 floor and the flat is 7th floor?

I understand that MSCP floors maybe higher than bto flat floors show a flat can be at 7th floor and yet at same level as 8th floor MSCP?

lampano

Very noisy.
esp in the night with cars returning..the screeching and echo-ing.

tingsters

and take note the motorbike too.. some motorbike when start and go will make alot noise.especially those modify exhaust pipe... especially now you are going to stay in low level unit.. so take note ya.

worse when you have a sleeping baby or child or a dog that barks at all noises.

bad mistake bro. why go take such a unit?

doody_

I wouldn't take a unit near the MSCP. The problem is with the screeching as the cars turn up and down.

BluBlur

It's more a problem with motor bikes (no offence to these owners). For some reason the bikes are damn loud, much louder than souped up cars. And the bikers don't care because its not easy to complain against them. This is from my own experience washing my car past 6 years at my mscp.

If you're not a vehicle owner, you won't benefit from the mscp, choose a unit further away....

derrickgoh

Tyre screeching even when cars are moving slowly. Difficult to avoid unless your block has those rare underground carparks instead.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.