My fren say those counter staff in sheng siong bonus can hit 16 months sia. Why no sinkies want to work there?

Masaharu

Wa the bonus really is gao gao sia imagine so much bonus yet only jhk all working there

jim889

most waiting on saturday wait for kim / dasmond to call them for 1000x lucky draw :D

crayonbear

do u think sinkies will be hired when the hiring manager, supervisor and all the ground staff are all jhk and viets? not a chance ! they will hire their own village and huat together.

wMulew

Must see basic how much leh. Cashier normal is 1.xk a month only leh. Assuming 1.8k a month x 28 months only 50k. Not even half of what I earn right now.

Average Singaporean office worker is easily 4k a month x 15 months also got 60k leh

Mr.Chibaboom

It's the crazy hours and the amount of workload that's why sinkies no want do. 12 hours shift and need to deal with customers, carry heavy stuffs, do packing , daily stocktake plus restocking and shelf arranging and general housekeeping of the whole supermarket.

If you are a cashier if not enough manpower you go help out with the above mentioned. And if you are a shop assistant that does the above mentioned and cashier no one manning you go help out cashier. If both sides not enough manpower you do both at the same time and the thing is they are always short of manpower. So everyone is crosstrained. The pay is almost the same iirc.

How i know you ask? The next neighbour auntie works at sheng shiong. Overall their boss nice but their HR sot sot one :s13:

archkiller

Their job scope is cover mountain cover sea like typical sme companies

ODACHEK

Stand too long hours got higher chance of sitting wheelchair when old...

ninelives

u see lah u see lah, work 12 hrs cow peh, carry rice also cow peh. knn, no wonder JHK pwn sinkes

SG SUPERMAN

I saw their job listing monthly $1450 to $1785, 12mths + 16mths bonus, annual also $40,600 to $49,980.. need to work on weekends, public holiday, 6day work week... bo hua la

Zinna

I always see counter staff is those JHK or JHB doing one leh

virtualape

i was told the lower level ones get between 4-6 months. 16 months are for the higher level personnel. correct me if im wrong.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.