My helper tested COVID positive on Monday but no sound no picture from MOH until..

Bean-Bag

As per topic..
My helper just arrived in SG on Monday morning, took PCR test then no sound no picture after that. We had to chase and chase so many different parties to get the results.

Turns out her positive result was already out on Monday and MOH had been informed!
Totally no effort from any authority to contact and inform us. Only after we chased and chased then MOH says they coming to pick her to quarantine! Which makes us exposed unnecessarily for 2 days!

No wonder the cases are cannot be controlled..
Anyone else got similar experience??? Come share!

makann

already told u is normal flu. nothing to kia. just let them relac 1 corner and collect high salaries lah

TS still stuck in phase 2 heightened alert? now ish already endemic phase yo! self test ART no need report okay!

Plow98

As per topic..
My helper just arrived in SG on Monday morning, took PCR test then no sound no picture after that. We had to chase and chase so many different parties to get the results.

Turns out her positive result was already out on Monday and MOH had been informed!
Totally no effort from any authority to contact and inform us. Only after we chased and chased then MOH says they coming to pick her to quarantine! Which makes us exposed unnecessarily for 2 days!

Actually no need to panic
Test positive just carry on as normal.
Follow MOH published instructions.
If symptoms are severe ... like cannot breathe then A&E
If no symptoms then after a few days will test negative
Life resets.
Happy Endemic.

game goondu

As per topic..

did you csb? i thought all is recover at home liao?

avviicc

I bet now many ppl who kana covid dun even bother to check, just stay at home and rest and pretend is flu.. never report liao.. cos now is not an offence to not report u are covid infected

kuti-kuti

As per topic..

** moh. Tot they and minister said all issues sorted out?

By delaying their actions, they make others in house infected as well.
If house got seniors, they are endangered

makann

I bet now many ppl who kana covid dun even bother to check, just stay at home and rest and pretend is flu.. never report liao.. cos now is not an offence to not report u are covid infected
and continue to go out pa pa zhao, spreading their love everywhere

Bean-Bag

** moh. Tot they and minister said all issues sorted out?

By delaying their actions, they make others in house infected as well.
If house got seniors, they are endangered
Yeah exactly! Some more the protocol on websai says results will be out in 24-36hours via email. But then over the phone they say they don’t send email if result is positive! Wtfomgbbq logic is that right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.