my two room flat kitchen not solid wall

weiwuxian

So if you piak piak in kitchen your neighbour can hear everything?

jim889

ts dun huan lo la..
not solid oso good wat .. next time wan to hack down is very easy :D :D

coyote

TS is 35 years old single male gotten a 2- rooms flexi bto?

dilphinus

new design or save cost ?
it's nothing about saving cost. the home owners will have the flexibility of knocking down that wall. they can't do that if it's a solid wall.

no reason for HDB to build solid walls for all walls unless it's for structural reasons. if they build solid walls for all walls, you won't have the option of knocking those walls down.

same thing for walls that are shared between 2 units. if it's a solid structural walls, those who want to combine 2 units will not be able to knock down that wall.

crayon_shinchan

it's nothing about saving cost. the home owners will have the flexibility of knocking down that wall. they can't do that if it's a solid wall.

no reason for HDB to build solid walls for all walls unless it's for structural reasons. if they build solid walls for all walls, you won't have the option of knocking those walls down.

same thing for walls that are shared between 2 units. if it's a solid structural walls, those who want to combine 2 units will not be able to knock down that wall.
the wall is next house leh,how do i going to knock it down ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.