Need advices 8d7n

thefinalone

Hi guys,

Me and a few friends(Age 18-20) are planning to travel to taiwan for 8d7n.Our main interest there would be play(amusement park maybe some sight seeing),eat,shop and would like to know where are the must go places.

Many are saying taipei is a must go place and we're wondering if there is any other place we can go except there? yilan? tainan? taichung?

As for hotel,We havent book our hotel yet and wonder what are some recommended hotels to stay in.
is it advisable to book all 7 nights in taipei or we can like book 3nights at taipei and 4N at other places?

Any advice???

fireworks79

need to c when is ur traveling dates

some games can only b play during summer

calkel20

Hi guys,

Me and a few friends(Age 18-20) are planning to travel to taiwan for 8d7n.Our main interest there would be play(amusement park maybe some sight seeing),eat,shop and would like to know where are the must go places.

Many are saying taipei is a must go place and we're wondering if there is any other place we can go except there? yilan? tainan? taichung?

As for hotel,We havent book our hotel yet and wonder what are some recommended hotels to stay in.
is it advisable to book all 7 nights in taipei or we can like book 3nights at taipei and 4N at other places?

Any advice???

Best is to hit to spot A, then make taipei your last resting stop where you can do your shopping without moving too many luggage around.

Gixxerfied

Been to Taiwan before??

If no, dont venture too far or too long outside..

thefinalone

Been to Taiwan before??

If no, dont venture too far or too long outside..

around half of the group have been there before but with tourguide. the tour guide took them to old landmarks but no amusement parks leh... so seeking advice on the entertainment part over there

Gixxerfied

around half of the group have been there before but with tourguide. the tour guide took them to old landmarks but no amusement parks leh... so seeking advice on the entertainment part over there

Tour group is bring ppl go war one..Limited time at all location..

Can probably go more indepth..

fireworks79

we will be traveling ard 10-20june. so any idea where we can go?
june is rather hot, basically almost wat u can do in sg, u can try the activities in TW

u an try going to leofoo village or further down to central area for janfusan
but janfusan, u need pte cab. the bus timing is no good. n as it is far away from tpe, it will b good if u stay near central area such as Taichung
at least u dun need waste so much time traveling

thefinalone

june is rather hot, basically almost wat u can do in sg, u can try the activities in TW

but janfusan, u need pte cab. the bus timing is no good. n as it is far away from tpe, it will b good if u stay near central area such as Taichung

Thanks for the advice, is there anywhere other than Taichung that is not so far from Taipei where we can go to stay for 1-2 days and there's activities for us to do?

oh ya and is it advisable to stay 3night in taipei 2 night in taichung and the other 2 night somewhere else to accommodate the activities?

fireworks79

Thanks for the advice, is there anywhere other than Taichung that is not so far from Taipei where we can go to stay for 1-2 days and there's activities for us to do?

oh ya and is it advisable to stay 3night in taipei 2 night in taichung and the other 2 night somewhere else to accommodate the activities?
there is a Formosa Fun Coast at guandu (tpe) but they water sport theme park

for sightseeing, u can go taroko park. can go for river rafting but I not sure abt the operating hr(u can ask more info from the minus/hotel)

how many day in tpe depen on wat u wan, if u need mor etime on sightseeing or things tat cant b found at tpe, then u will need to spend more time outside tpe. this will mean it will b better for u to stay less in tpe. if not everyday u haf to wake up early just to travel the long distance in order to get to the place u want

fireworks79

othr than Formosa fun coast, leofoo village is the nearest to tpe liao
it is located at hsinchu

August__

Hey there, just wondering if I stay in a hotel in Taichung, how do I travel to Janfusan?

fireworks79

Hey there, just wondering if I stay in a hotel in Taichung, how do I travel to Janfusan?
there is a bus service, haf to check the website. but I would recommend u take cab. I wet there by driving. the bus timing very bad. the outside area quite ulu. it like mandai zoo. outside of the zoo is basically nothing wan.
wait for the bus....u can vomit blood wan lo

thefinalone

there is a bus service, haf to check the website. but I would recommend u take cab. I wet there by driving. the bus timing very bad. the outside area quite ulu. it like mandai zoo. outside of the zoo is basically nothing wan.
wait for the bus....u can vomit blood wan lo

How much will it cost to take a cab there? There will be 6 ppl going , so is there any cab that can fit 6 ppl in? Oh ya any recommended hotel to stay in taichung at less than 120 sgd per night?

Gixxerfied

How much will it cost to take a cab there? There will be 6 ppl going , so is there any cab that can fit 6 ppl in? Oh ya any recommended hotel to stay in taichung at less than 120 sgd per night?

Can check out Cityinn Taichung..Near Taichung TRA Station..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.