need advise on buy pc

colorpowershop

my current pc already 7 years old, thinking to buy a pc

came across Ideal Tech SG, a company originated by malaysia, seeing their facebook, so many damn chio pc posted everyday. do a little survey about their company. seems their after sale service quite solid, all good comments on their services like full warranty cover, free warranty pick up, 1-to-1 exchange.

anyone here bought from them before?

this is the spec i got from them
INTEL CORE I5 8400 $272
COOLERMASTER HYPER 212 LED $39
ASUS PRIME H310M-A $129
KLEVV PERFORMANCE 8GB 2400MHz CL15 $119
ASUS DUAL-GTX1060-O6GB $539
COOLER MASTER MWE 500 $65
COOLER MASTER MASTERBOX LITE 3.1 TG $69
SAMSUNG SSD 860 EVO 250GB SATA $149
WD 3.5" HDD 1 TB (BLUE) $70
Total(SGD) $1451

KeYoKe

my current pc already 7 years old, thinking to buy a pc

came across Ideal Tech SG, a company originated by malaysia, seeing their facebook, so many damn chio pc posted everyday. do a little survey about their company. seems their after sale service quite solid, all good comments on their services like full warranty cover, free warranty pick up, 1-to-1 exchange.

anyone here bought from them before?

this is the spec i got from them
INTEL CORE I5 8400 $272
COOLERMASTER HYPER 212 LED $39
ASUS PRIME H310M-A $129
KLEVV PERFORMANCE 8GB 2400MHz CL15 $119
ASUS DUAL-GTX1060-O6GB $539
COOLER MASTER MWE 500 $65
COOLER MASTER MASTERBOX LITE 3.1 TG $69
SAMSUNG SSD 860 EVO 250GB SATA $149
WD 3.5" HDD 1 TB (BLUE) $70
Total(SGD) $1451

dont bother. some parts they use are from malaysia (not from local distro). you are off better with others like pc kakis, mansa computer or even typhoon systems

colorpowershop

dont bother. some parts they use are from malaysia (not from local distro). you are off better with others like pc kakis, mansa computer or even typhoon systems

i did check this with them. all from singapore. however, it doesn't really matter. as got any issue, i can just return to them, they will help me settle everything.

this is the reason why i want to buy from them. peace of mind

shadow84

i did check this with them. all from singapore. however, it doesn't really matter. as got any issue, i can just return to them, they will help me settle everything.

Same goes for all boutique builders, if they up lorry, will local distro still honour? For legit boutique builders that get stock from local distro, got chance local distro may close 1 eye and help u RMA if can prove you bought from those builders that get stocks from them.

If idealtech up lorry, u want go to malaysia and RMA?

Since you are quite bent on using them, then you can go ahead. Your decision, your risk anyway.

singupingu

I'd prefer the following with slightly better specs and same price range

CHASSIS: Fractal Design Focus Mini ($75)
MOBO+CPU: MSI B360M Mortar Titanium + Intel i5-8400 ($399)
CPU HSF: Cooler Master Hyper 212 LED ($39)
RAM: G.Skill Valueram DDR4 2400MHz 2x8GB ($228)
PSU: Seasonic Focus-FM 550W ($125)
GPU: Zotac GTX 1060 6GB AMP! Twin fans ($418 via Lazada, sold by Cybermind)
SSD: Samsung 860 Evo 250GB ($109 via Lazada, limited time offer only)
HDD: WD Blue 1TB ($60)
Addon: Cooler Master MF120L 2 pcs use as exhaust ($24)
OS: Windows 10 Home (source yourself for less than $12)

TOTAL: $1489

Prices quoted from PC Themes or otherwise stated.

Prices are before any discount, based on the time of post. This spec list is just for your reference purpose only.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

KeYoKe

they can claimed that all parts are from singapore. in fact i have did some verification from my end that their parts are not 100% local. its up to you whether you want to take the risk. and like what shadow bro mentioned below, getting parts from local distro will ease your rma process or even your turnover time.

For example your parts spoil 1 year later, the parts already discontinued, they will need to send the parts back to malaysia, then from malaysia send to taiwan or whichever country depending on the brand, get it repaired, and send to malaysia then to singapore.

In singapore, even distros send it back overseas for repair is going to take you 2-3 months. i think if you go through them, it will take half a year or more? :s22:

colorpowershop

I'd prefer the following with slightly better specs and same price range

CHASSIS: Fractal Design Focus Mini ($75)
MOBO+CPU: MSI B360M Mortar Titanium + Intel i5-8400 ($399)
CPU HSF: Cooler Master Hyper 212 LED ($39)
RAM: G.Skill Valueram DDR4 2400MHz 2x8GB ($228)
PSU: Seasonic Focus-FM 550W ($125)
GPU: Zotac GTX 1060 6GB AMP! Twin fans ($418 via Lazada, sold by Cybermind)
SSD: Samsung 860 Evo 250GB ($109 via Lazada, limited time offer only)
HDD: WD Blue 1TB ($60)
Addon: Cooler Master MF120L 2 pcs use as exhaust ($24)
OS: Windows 10 Home (source yourself for less than $12)

TOTAL: $1489

Prices quoted from PC Themes or otherwise stated.

Prices are before any discount, based on the time of post. This spec list is just for your reference purpose only.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

i actually got get quotes from some resellers, including pc theme. but none of them provide the same service like ideal tech does.

pc theme, if i remember correctly, they cover 1 month only, yet i have to go back to the shop. too far and too troublesome for me. i do not mind paying a little bit more get to get piece of mind.

a lesson from my current pc, got problem, i bring it to Simlim for repair, come on less than 1 week, another problem comes out. the cab that i paid enough me to eat ho liao. scare of this kind of trouble already and so despair.

everything comes with a reason, i can get a cheaper if i build it in simlim, but definitely i cannot enjoy the after sale service and peace of mind. now i only want peace of mind, u will only know when u experience my experience. LOL

KeYoKe

i actually got get quotes from some resellers, including pc theme. but none of them provide the same service like ideal tech does.

pc theme, if i remember correctly, they cover 1 month only, yet i have to go back to the shop. too far and too troublesome for me. i do not mind paying a little bit more get to get piece of mind.

a lesson from my current pc, got problem, i bring it to Simlim for repair, come on less than 1 week, another problem comes out. the cab that i paid enough me to eat ho liao. scare of this kind of trouble already and so despair.

everything comes with a reason, i can get a cheaper if i build it in simlim, but definitely i cannot enjoy the after sale service and peace of mind. now i only want peace of mind, u will only know when u experience my experience. LOL

we recommend you what we know. buy at your own risk though. like what i said above with typhoon systems, pc kakis or even mansa computers, i believe they should have the same level of support as them. else if not go for aftershock lor

colorpowershop

U sound like helping the company advertise lol

LOL. actually i got follow their FB since long long time ago. it is a feast to see all the damn chio PC posted by them. i actually plan to ask them build a pc for me when they in malaysia.

now they already come to singapore. then why not. For me, service is king and all i want now. i dont want to experience the same **** like my current pc
haha

shadow84

LOL. actually i got follow their FB since long long time ago. it is a feast to see all the damn chio PC posted by them. i actually plan to ask them build a pc for me when they in malaysia.

now they already come to singapore. then why not. For me, service is king and all i want now. i dont want to experience the same **** like my current pc
haha

Then go ahead lor. Decision is yours to make, risk is all yours to take. But dun need keep emphasising on good after sales service when u have not even try.

They can advertise till got dragon got phoenix like go to ur hse to clean dust, etc. But whether will get the same dragon/phoenix or not is still debatable as there is not a single feedback from you.

You are the chosen one to be our guniea pig for this setup. Just do it.

colorpowershop

Then go ahead lor. Decision is yours to make, risk is all yours to take. But dun need keep emphasising on good after sales service when u have not even try.

They can advertise till got dragon got phoenix like go to ur hse to clean dust, etc. But whether will get the same dragon/phoenix or not is still debatable as there is not a single feedback from you.

You are the chosen one to be our guniea pig for this setup. Just do it.

haha, seems u r so behsong with them? any story?

shadow84

haha, seems u r so behsong with them? any story?

Nt buey song with them, but dun see a need to take this unneccesary risk. Many local boutique builders here to choose frm. Even if u dun wan aftershock, other builders also provide all receipts for u to claim warranty locally. Even if they uplorry, ur warranty is still intact as long stocks are from local distro. U shld be able to verify if XXX builder is getting local stocks from them.

shadow84

To be fair, compare the advertised services of idealtech with aftershock, makefine, otyer boutique builders, etc or even Dell. Why are they the only ones that state out their services to be "got dragon got phoenix" whereas the rest are quite mininum and abt the same across the market? Doesnt it sound a bit like typical MLM scams of promising u $xxxxxx after recruiting xx ppl?

Reason is this service is unrealistic. A lot of costs, labour, logistics involved and still want it under company account? Business will go bankrupt very fast de.

commach

An outright advertising thread in disguise.

Thread closed.

The said commercial entity is banned in this forum, any of their account (if any) will be kill-on-sight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.