twasken

need OS and peripherals like mouse/keyboard/speakers
and what games you plan to play?

elvinteo

need OS and peripherals like mouse/keyboard/speakers
and what games you plan to play?
Eh sorry what i mean is thing like which processor, motherboard and graphic card stuff like those

twasken

I mean to ask if those stuff like kb/mouse/monitor included in your 1.5k budget :)
and it helps recommendations if we know what you plan to use your rig for. no point overspending on things you don't need mah :D

elvinteo

I mean to ask if those stuff like kb/mouse/monitor included in your 1.5k budget :)
and it helps recommendations if we know what you plan to use your rig for. no point overspending on things you don't need mah :D
No not include just the cpu :) and i wan to learn how choose those part:D game like gta v, assassin creed, call of duty And saint row

twasken

CPU + Mobo: Intel Core i5 4570 + Asrock B85M Pro 4 $361 (1)
GPU: Powercolor 7950 PCS+ Boost @ ~$390 (2)
SSD: Plextor M5S 128GB @ $139 (3)
HDD: WD 1TB Blue @ ~$85 (3)
PSU: FSP Platinum 550W @ ~$130 (4)
ODD: Samsung DVD-RW @ ~$22
RAM: Kingston 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz $79 (5)
Casing: NZXT Phantom 410 ~$154 (6)

Total: $1360 (Prices from Best Buy Computers. Can try to push for more discount if you pay in cash, rest of budget maybe for OS ~$120)

(1) i5 processors more than enough for gaming. i7 for people that need that computing power (e.g photoshop, video editing)

(2) When it comes to gaming, GPU the most important you'd want to invest in. I assume you will play in full HD resolution (1920 x 1080)

Personally I'd go for AMD HD7950 over Nvidia's GTX760 because they're priced similarly locally, both performance and power consumption on par (but 7950 runs cooler when gaming vs 760) and 7950 comes with the Never Settle Reloaded game coupon bundle (Crysis 3 + Bioshock Infinite + FC3: Blood Dragon) while stocks last. Can sell away the games if you don't intend to play.

In terms of bang for buck, AMD still the way to go locally.
battlefield-4-optimized-for-amd-doesnt-apply-to-every-frostbite-3-game
, so don't worry about future drivers/games being not optimised for your AMD GPU.

If you plan to game at a higher resolution (like 2560 x 1440), then you can consider next tier GPU like the HD7970 and GTX 770.

(3) Install OS on your SSD, and games install on HDD for improved load times. I'm kinda sad when I see my laptop with only HDD boot up to windows (in 2 mins) next to my PC with SSD (in 15 secs), lol =:p

(4) Go for a decent PSU, this one from FSP has Platinum efficiency and 7 year warranty. More info on PSU efficiency here.

(5) Don't need anything more than 8GB ram unless you plan to multi-task like siao, fire up 100 Chrome tabs in background and run Photoshop intensively at the same time.

(6) Casing up to you. At least choose a case you like! Phantom 410 one of the most chio ones around.

Go ahead and click the links around my post :D:D:D

twasken

Thank you :) btw why choose that motherboard can explain im new to this

ASrock a rather sturdy brand, this B85M Pro 4 comes with all solid capacitors for more stability and longer lifetime.

Usually which brand you choose for the mobo almost doesn't really matter, depends on price, which features you need and whether you trust that it will tahan for the next few years. Look around the forums, most people don't have bad things to say about ASrock.

As for the type of chipset (B85 vs H87), the difference lies in number of USB 3.0 and SATA ports available for expansion. Z87 chipset used by enthusiasts that want to overclock their CPU to squeeze more juice and need all kinds of features that laymen like me don't understand yet. :s22:

As you can see from -->, I also use an Asrock mobo :s13:

elvinteo

ASrock a rather sturdy brand, this B85M Pro 4 comes with all solid capacitors for more stability and longer lifetime.

Usually which brand you choose for the mobo almost doesn't really matter, depends on price, which features you need and whether you trust that it will tahan for the next few years. Look around the forums, most people don't have bad things to say about ASrock.

As for the type of chipset (B85 vs H87), the difference lies in number of USB 3.0 and SATA ports available for expansion. Z87 chipset used by enthusiasts that want to overclock their CPU to squeeze more juice and need all kinds of features that laymen like me don't understand yet. :s22:

As you can see from -->, I also use an Asrock mobo :s13:

Thank you very much :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.