need help getting to hualien

TabascoSauce

can any expert guide me how to go to hualien from taoyuan airport via their train?

the train system looks so complicated.

TabascoSauce

Take bus to Taipei then train to Hualien.

paiseh, can provide more details?

i tot now got the airport line to taipei? and is it take train from taipei main station

i see the rail time table dun have from taipei one leh.

TabascoSauce

if im going on 9 Dec and the tze chiang limited express website dosnt show the schedule from taipei to hualien means it is alr sold out?

TabascoSauce

calkel20

didnt know how to read the table initially. anyway, yea bought my tickets... arrived 2 hours early but managed to hop on to an earlier train..
tips for newbies... dont hesitate to ask if there are early train available at the ticketing counter.

Not all the time can leh. U think so lucky meh?

calkel20

that's the purpose of asking rite...? anyway, no harm trying. the ticketing officers are more than happy to put u on an earlier train if seats are available.

Agree.
They are helpful.
If 2hrs, can pass time easily at Taipei Main station.

calkel20

yea.. that place is huge... but we were carrying luggage and the original ride is quite late... so we asked for an earlier train.

Really kudos to staff there.
Now many are young chaps due to renewal of staffs.
Old batch retired a lot sia.
Same for chunghwa staffs.
So you will see why so many young ppl on this jobs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.