New CPU Rig Recommendations

Lit3s

Would prefer having a proper PC, probably upgrading etc in future easier. I contacted Dynacore and they advised the following:

Gigabyte B760M DS3H
Intel i5-14400
Team Group Elite Performance DDR4 3200 16gb kit
Coolermaster Elite 302 Case
Silverstone Attis 650W PSU
With installation

$795

tigerwoods

Would prefer having a proper PC, probably upgrading etc in future easier. I contacted Dynacore and they advised the following:

Gigabyte B760M DS3H
Intel i5-14400
Team Group Elite Performance DDR4 3200 16gb kit
Coolermaster Elite 302 Case
Silverstone Attis 650W PSU
With installation

$795
Parts/price looks ok for a basic pc

no nvme storage?
install your own windows?

NightRaven49

Would prefer having a proper PC, probably upgrading etc in future easier.
both recommendations from dynacore so far are on old platforms with few, if any worthwhile upgrade options. u would likely need to replace the cpu, mobo and ram minimally (which already cost more than a mini pc) and the remaining parts like psu will probably need to be changed as well if need to accommodate big gpus.

i still feel the quotes u got are quite chop carrot head, this is what id get for just general use if need brand new + local warranty:
i3-10100 + asrock h510-h2/m.2252techdeals
klevv / gskill / crucial ddr4-3200 8gb85bizgram
tecware neo m3 argb49bizgram
fsp hv pro 550w50pckaki
total $436, add another stick of 8gb ram also not much more than $500. u can also opt for ~$300 cpu + mobo combos for more recent parts (eg 5600gt, 12100) and those still wont break $600, though id say skylake+++ is still sufficient for daily use. u can inquire on build fees at various shops there, but i highly doubt that with the fee included the total will come close to the $750-800 quotes u got.
no nvme storage?
already have ssd + hdd.

abstrax

Parts/price looks ok for a basic pc

no nvme storage?
install your own windows?
Just add another 200 for 1TB nvme ssd lor.
Normally PC builder dun bundle OS for end users. All are xtra cost to them.
Just buy a original windows and can use it everytime u upgrade/change new PC.

tigerwoods

Just add another 200 for 1TB nvme ssd lor.
Normally PC builder dun bundle OS for end users. All are xtra cost to them.
Just buy a original windows and can use it everytime u upgrade/change new PC.
200 for 1TB nvme ssd is really crazy now:eek:

remember I bought WD Blue nvme S$176 2TB in 2022 frm amazon

fkchon

Base model Mac Minis are gone now, completely sold out at Apple store, if still want gotta check other retailers.

deepblue_82

Yes now 1TB is about close to $300.
Is insane, you guys should see Challenger SSD prices is even more siao.
1TB is about $400.
bro i think i remember u got buy from the last bf sale before the war right?
like super cheap./..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.