New Line - Which Telco To Use

fyong87

I've been a SH customer for damn long but now that my contract is coming to an end I've been seriously considering jumping ship. My experience not really say very bad lah, they've been mostly reliable but their customer service sucks. Call hotline always wait damn long, stores always damn packed and their community forum also cannot find answer to anything one. Guess every telco also got these sort of issues sometimes la. Tried looking through all the different telcos and the price plans and what they have to offer but I haven't really seen anything that stands out just yet.

See people's comments online also, every telco also got cust complain. Whats everyone experience? Should I stick to SH? Or jump to others?

bkling1

Get the cheapest one or who can offer you the most value for money. I have tried 3 of them and own many lines concurrently with different Telcos. If all remain the same then I will pick Singtel.

I have to agree with you that in term of customer service, Shxthub is the worst.

fyong87

Thanks for the rec! I'm still thinking about which plan works out better for me, especially since I use Data more. Think SingTel's Easy Mobile might work out but should wait and see a few months to see how it all works out when got people try liao.

ecneret_eel

I am in the same situation as you. with StarHub for over 10 years... considering jumping too

Salapi

Just hope over to prepaid lor. Anytime not happy can port over one :crazy:

e.g. move house, signal not good, just port over to one that gives you good speed. Easy. Why bind yourself to 2years contract, you no money to buy handphone meh? Need telco subsidize?

Unless you say you want the free voice mail, then i bo way gong.

derrickgoh

I've been with M1 since 1997. Customer service is okay. But phone coverage is another story. In some places when I go to basement, I can't get a line. Not even like B3 or B4 at Ion. Sometimes just B1 already problem. Also, even in my home, often I can hear the person but the person can't hear me. My office quite ulu so confirm got problem, every time talk half way the line gets cut.

The 3G/4G coverage also not great. Fair enough if no 4G but at least must have 3G lah. Some places its totally no G and I have no internet access at all!!

Also, I must say they treat their existing customers like crap. I am using Starhub for cable TV. Everytime contract coming to an end, they will call me and offer recontract. And for sure will have discount or extra channels added. At least I feel song and feel valued as a customer. Have been recontracting with Starhub TV all this time and happy to do so.

For M1 its one thing if they don't bother to offer recontract. But when I ask if they can make an exception during recontract they can't even be bothered to check, straight away say no.

Like when I wanted to buy a phone with 2 years contract, they said I still had xx months left so cannot. If insist must top up. I asked if I could extend my contract. Meaning if I have 6 months left, then you let me buy the phone with 2 years contract so I'm contracted for 2 years 6 months lor.

Even after I told them I've been with them since 1997 so can they please check with management if exception can be made, the staff just said their policy is cannot. So much for valuing your existing customer.

Anyway I am thinking of going with Singtel the next time I decide to change my phone.

Salapi

I've been with M1 since 1997. Customer service is okay. But phone coverage is another story. In some places when I go to basement, I can't get a line. Not even like B3 or B4 at Ion. Sometimes just B1 already problem. Also, even in my home, often I can hear the person but the person can't hear me. My office quite ulu so confirm got problem, every time talk half way the line gets cut.

The 3G/4G coverage also not great. Fair enough if no 4G but at least must have 3G lah. Some places its totally no G and I have no internet access at all!!

Also, I must say they treat their existing customers like crap. I am using Starhub for cable TV. Everytime contract coming to an end, they will call me and offer recontract. And for sure will have discount or extra channels added. At least I feel song and feel valued as a customer. Have been recontracting with Starhub TV all this time and happy to do so.

For M1 its one thing if they don't bother to offer recontract. But when I ask if they can make an exception during recontract they can't even be bothered to check, straight away say no.

Like when I wanted to buy a phone with 2 years contract, they said I still had xx months left so cannot. If insist must top up. I asked if I could extend my contract. Meaning if I have 6 months left, then you let me buy the phone with 2 years contract so I'm contracted for 2 years 6 months lor.

Even after I told them I've been with them since 1997 so can they please check with management if exception can be made, the staff just said their policy is cannot. So much for valuing your existing customer.

Anyway I am thinking of going with Singtel the next time I decide to change my phone.

if you rich, then choose singtel.

e.g. throw money into the sea :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.