Normal to spend $10 on. A drink of coffee?

Normal to spend so much on a cup of coffee

• Total voters

LowSesHotelEater2019

Walk pass % arabica coffee joint somerset
So many peep
Went to peep at the Menu

one latte &9.40. Normal to spend? They must be rich?

Ye_Rongtian

Need to be seen there with coffee to be "in touch with the times". U drink there, you are endorsing the influencers.

BuZhiDaoLeh

if its for those exotic competition bean with limited lots for pourover or espresso, I am okay to pay once to see how it taste in the shop > buy the beans back and make myself which is usually cheaper.

but paying that kind of price for latte, top it off with the shitty beans from that overhype place? no way.

1982-1994

As a comparison, I had just made a loss of $50 from selling a new phone and I wasn't feeling any pinch

But for sure, I would not buy the $9.40 latte everyday ,drink plain water instead for health sake

Ye_Rongtian

if its for those exotic competition bean with limited lots for pourover or espresso, I am okay to pay once to see how it taste in the shop > buy the beans back and make myself which is usually cheaper.

but paying that kind of price for latte, top it off with the shitty beans from that overhype place? no way.
Most expensive beans I bought is geisha coffee beans. Cost $60 for 250g. :s13:

jeffprobst

gugujibai i think okay or if got vouchers. otherwise, kopitiam kopi o kosong is fine.

yokine3a

You need to look at it from this angle.

$10 for coffee: No way

$10 to look cool and trendy: So cheap! Yes!
Is for tiktokers to buy so that they look cool trendy n can attract views? Ordinary ppl look cool trendy dun make money.

jinsadndepress

They 10 dollar coffee then stay in for 5 h wfh ...

See that way ish still maybe ok ...

But those buyed 10 dollar takeaway coffee then is really got taiji

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.