NS Men change of unit?

suchgrief

Anyone has had a change of unit during their NS cycle? I was transferred to HL 3 DA BN, Anyone knows what this is?

Tachanka

Anyone has had a change of unit during their NS cycle? I was transferred to HL 3 DA BN, Anyone knows what this is?

Gbad unit but since HL prob means holding list
3da bn only got one ict unit which is charlie battery
Alpha and bravo nsf only

MoyoCase

me got once before...was on holding list for 8 years... it could be the same thing just that the name change. but noticed that from main battalion , i switched to support/ logistics battalion and but same thing , vocation everything same. since my original unit already stepped down ( or people already finish 10 yr cycle) at the time i was out from holding list. this happens if yr vocation is like those applicable everywhere like medic , clerks , driver i believe so.

But for infantrymen i dont think so.

MoyoCase

Not sure about this unit but yeah it’s not uncommon for guys to kena change unit

it depends . if u defer for long time due to studies or work overseas. u come back to SG and got called up , the unit also different name than previously.

mgx-alander

my nsman unit recently post alot of ppl out cos of their excuses from MO

or ur unit got too much manpower cos they posted too many ppl in

quite alot of ppl i dun see anymore my last ict cycle, CO say he post them out cos they are redundant

matey1982

my nsman unit recently post alot of ppl out cos of their excuses from MO

or ur unit got too much manpower cos they posted too many ppl in

quite alot of ppl i dun see anymore my last ict cycle, CO say he post them out cos they are redundant

whh is quite true also

CO make noise to G1 side

shed off the excess dead wood throw to other unit/bn
become other Bn CO's pasar

spectrearc

KP also no use, if your unit don't want you.

I assume you are from air force, people usually post to 2 units when not required (e.g. weapon system phased out, PTI, etc.)
- ADA (DA battalion = Divisional Air Defense Artillery)
- FDS

2nd one is slacker

Singrish

I know someone who was NSF in 30 SCE then posted to 9 Div for reservist & after that thrown to another unit then they just forgot all about him so technically didn’t even MR therefore did not get CPF bonus after 5th & 10th ICT.

matey1982

I know someone who was NSF in 30 SCE then posted to 9 Div for reservist & after that thrown to another unit then they just forgot all about him so technically didn’t even MR therefore did not get CPF bonus after 5th & 10th ICT.

that itself is possible

LWZ

was he a field engineer as an NSF ?

MoyoCase

Quite similar to my situation since last decade. I was in 3 different units

matey1982

some unit's estab dont allow to hold so much manpower

thats why there will be some CO/B Comd need to shed off the excess from the Bn/Bde

but then again, if the amount they r shedding is the so-called bai kar bai chew one...maciam it's like throw the problem from one unit to another

large.

KP also no use, if your unit don't want you.

I assume you are from air force, people usually post to 2 units when not required (e.g. weapon system phased out, PTI, etc.)
- ADA (DA battalion = Divisional Air Defense Artillery)
- FDS

2nd one is slacker

Never heard of GBAD as FDS reservists, only regulars.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.