my mom was on the old plan INCOMESHIELD PLAN B, but this plan is not longer exist le..
anyone know wht the diff?
NTUC Enhanced IncomeShield
INCOMESHIELD PLAN B
think of jump ship but in the end i think ntuc is slightly cheaper n better.
If i compare
AXA Shield (Standard Plan)
with
Enhanced IncomeShield Basic (Restructured hospital for ward class B1 and below)
NTUC win
AXA Shield Plan B is like NTUC Enhanced IncomeShield Advantage
Stay B1 can liao hor ?
i no $$ to upgrade higher like A ward
see how old you are and premiums. ntuc is cheap but heard claim process long. you pay first and they reimburse you. if can afford preferred then go for it ba, some injury no need stay hospital can go private ask them admit then can claim.
if get rider than no need to pay liao ma..
my mom is age 67
anyway the premiums is go by age.. it will increase so not matter which age u buy. U still pay the same
u get rider u no need pay yes but you pay the whole fee first from your pocket, then claim from ntuc understand? and that takes time.
the premiums as in if you young can afford then take preferred la since withdrawal limits can cover the shield plan itself using medisave..if old find preferred too expensive then go lower the tier lor cause older the shield also need take out cash pay le