[Official cycling thread]

K20A

Hi ppl,

Just bought a Giant Yukon 08 V-brake. Any Yukon riders here?

Btw, also got a cateye velo 8. How do I set to suit my tire size 26"? Can't seems to get to that option....

rockdhop

actually the alu scales are juz regular hardtails. the ltd then is below 1kg.

heard scott give 3yrs warranty to it's scale ltd carbon frame.anyway anything can just send to kian hong i guess.and i have a friend riding the ltd 06.till now,still in good condition leh

rockdhop

a pic of scale ltd to let you appreciate
1141_scale_ltd.jpg

TheoDR

Hi ppl,

Just bought a Giant Yukon 08 V-brake. Any Yukon riders here?

Btw, also got a cateye velo 8. How do I set to suit my tire size 26"? Can't seems to get to that option....
Check the manual? =D
Oh.. I was thinking along the lines of a Hard tail MTB. And I'm just a beginner at Off road riding...
What's your budget?
pew and theoDR,i was thinking perhaps a epic would need higher maintenace and the probability of its rear shock breaking down will be higher than a rp23 break down.correct me if im wrong.

and i was planning to get anthem as for now.but with the rp23 version.should be anthem 0 right?
Not sure about the probabilities of those though.. yup, only Anthem 0 and above comes with the RP23 rear shock. :)

rockdhop

Check the manual? =D

What's your budget?

Not sure about the probabilities of those though.. yup, only Anthem 0 and above comes with the RP23 rear shock. :)

hey theo,the rp2 shock good enuff anot?i was know rp23 got additional setting la,but dont know whether necessary bo leh.and rp2 out in the mkt quite long liao

TheoDR

hey theo,the rp2 shock good enuff anot?i was know rp23 got additional setting la,but dont know whether necessary bo leh.and rp2 out in the mkt quite long liao

LOL, good enough for my use. :) I seldom touch the lockout Pro-pedal feature on my Anthem anyway, the suspension design already prevents bobbing etc. ;)

rockdhop

LOL, good enough for my use. :) I seldom touch the lockout Pro-pedal feature on my Anthem anyway, the suspension design already prevents bobbing etc. ;)

one thing i dun understand.the giant website says it uses a mastero suspension.but how come its fox rp3 huh?

oh ya....i want your feedback regarding afr brain shock and fox rp23 shock

TheoDR

one thing i dun understand.the giant website says it uses a mastero suspension.but how come its fox rp3 huh?

oh ya....i want your feedback regarding afr brain shock and fox rp23 shock

Maestro is their name for their suspension system. :) I haven't tried both shocks, so can't give you feedback on those :p Can check www.mtbr.com for reviews though

K20A

Check the manual? =D

I did. It says start and mode. I tried mode button many times and all I got were Tm, dst, av, mx, cal, odo and clock but no 26 or 27". Other than mode and reset button, no more option to try. Can help?

rockdhop

today i went ecp.damn crowded sia......

theo,any idea where else can i get the anthem 0 other than your good fren tay?

K20A

Ya man. It was packed all the way till outward bound. The coastal path was quite smooth though.

TheoDR

I did. It says start and mode. I tried mode button many times and all I got were Tm, dst, av, mx, cal, odo and clock but no 26 or 27". Other than mode and reset button, no more option to try. Can help?
Hmm, try press and hold? Check the underside of the speedo too?

No idea, Tay is the distributor here though..

tecnica

Define "fast". :D

I can easily overtake a MTB around 30km/h. =:p
i can do 40km/h on my MTB also :s22:

but is only a while.. lactic acid build up too much liao, must stop.. else my leg up lorry... :angel:

anyway, is it normal for air fork to be abit rigid after not riding for few days? cos my reba feels abit rough when i try to work it just now using my hands and bodyweight.. must push down a few times then become smooth.. is it becos of the oil all settle down within the cartridges liao or wat?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.