[Official cycling thread]

pew

so can i change to semi slick/slick tyres on the original Anthem 1 rims?

i have another wheelset for off road use and i'm using Sun Rhyno rims. good enough to handle the off road thrashing and beating.

i was thinking of semi slick or slick tyres as i was hoping to commute to work in this bike.

of course, have to lock it up at my workstation so it won't 'kenna stunt' la...lol

Change semi slicks lah, slicks on full sus look gay leh

TheoDR

wa, theodr, chiu so tall ar

LOL.. ya lo.. my height is right smack in the "grey zone" of the L and XL size I think.. but chose L since a slightly smaller frame would be more agile and easier to handle. XL would be good for my leg length but I might have to stretch further over the top tube. =:p

rockdhop

Hmm? Haven't checked the Anthem 0's specs though.. I don't have a speedo installed on my Anthem, but judging from what I got from on my NRS, I seem to be averaging 28kph on the Anthem without headwind etc. And that's after more than a year of being lazy and not cycling. Top speed wise, easily over 55kph for a limited stretch till my legs give way.

wtf...28kph on average?thats fast leh.my current old hardtail average 25kph only.yours still FS.COOL SIA

rockdhop

My recommendation:

Cheap:
XT Hubs
DT Comp Spokes
Syncros DS23/Salsa Delgardo Rims

Light:
DT240 Hubs
DT Revo Spokes
Sun Equilizer 21 Rims

My Setup:
XTR Hubs
DT Comp Spokes
Mavic 717 Rims

Money no Issue:

http://www.industrynine.net/

hey pew,thanks for your feedback.erm...regarding the cheap one,is the wheelset heavy anot?i one sth average because im using this FS im buying for offroad and onroad.and literally,onroad would be more than offroad.so....got better recommendation?
budget for wheels not really high,about 400 or so.

gasgasx

need advice from u guys. if cycling from Tampines(Tays Junction) back to bukit batok, which road should i take?? going on relax pace

tecnica

need advice from u guys. if cycling from Tampines(Tays Junction) back to bukit batok, which road should i take?? going on relax pace
tay junction in sec ave, bukit timah leh.. tay cycle u mean?

TheoDR

wtf...28kph on average?thats fast leh.my current old hardtail average 25kph only.yours still FS.COOL SIA

LOL ok la... combination of legs and lotsa huffing and puffing :s13:

tecnica

today saw my dream XTC team in the exact colour combi i wan.. sibei gian.. :(

pew

hey pew,thanks for your feedback.erm...regarding the cheap one,is the wheelset heavy anot?i one sth average because im using this FS im buying for offroad and onroad.and literally,onroad would be more than offroad.so....got better recommendation?
budget for wheels not really high,about 400 or so.

Ok lah, decent weight. cost abt 400 bux with rotors

TheoDR

Pics for the day. Went cycling with UnforgivenVengeance

04052008801.jpg

04052008802.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.