Please advise on my itinerary

lunatic_tokyo

We are wondering if the below itinerary is worth 8500NT/pax. In total it will be 17000NT.

22號:旅店~紙箱王旗艦館~東東芋圓~台中新社古堡莊園~旅店
23號:旅店~埔里觀光酒廠~日月潭~孔雀園~18度c巧克力工坊~清境旅店
24號:旅店~清境農場(青青草原~馬˙術秀~風車廣場)~返回台北旅店
25號:旅店~野柳風景區~十分天燈~九分老街~黃金瀑布

Actually, we are thinking if it is feasible to squeeze, SML > JiuZhu > 18 degree chocolate > feng jia NM into one day.

No issue if we are traveling on our own to SML and Jiuzhu by bus. But 18 degree i thought is in puli, so wonder is it harder to get there.

For those who visited 18度c巧克力工坊 is it worth going? Is it as good as Agnes B cafe chocolate? hmm... we are chocolate lovers ^^

On the day we are staying over in CingJing, is it possible to tour cingjing farm, canton king, swiss cottage all by walking around? Cause we will be staying over at SunnyDale for a night. I am still abit confuse. Canton king in CingJing on google map ^^

calkel20

lunatic_tokyo said:
On the day we are staying over in CingJing, is it possible to tour cingjing farm, canton king, swiss cottage all by walking around? Cause we will be staying over at SunnyDale for a night. I am still abit confuse. Canton king in CingJing on google map ^^

Can be done. I walked from the sheep show down to the swiss cottage area. Taking maybe 30-45mins n enjoying the surrounding views. To go to the sheep show, it is better to take a bus up as it is ascending.

lunatic_tokyo

I am wondering if it is possible to cover the below places in taichung within a day trip. As i will be staying over there for 2 nights.

Must go places:

台中新社古堡莊園 summit resort
薰衣草森林 (Lavender Cottage) in Shinshe 新社
心之芳庭 moncoeur(lavender and moncoeur are beside)
Taichung 台中-高美濕地/逢甲夜市 (Fengjia night market)
紙箱王旗艦館canton king creative
東東芋圓

18度c巧克力工坊

Pending place:
日月潭 sun moon lake(still wondering if it is worth going.)

Can some experience member share please.
Had been trying to contact various driver for taichung but most are already taken. Anyone can introduce some reliable driver specially for taichung please.

IMSnoob

I am wondering if it is possible to cover the below places in taichung within a day trip. As i will be staying over there for 2 nights.

Must go places:

台中新社古堡莊園 summit resort
東東芋圓

18度c巧克力工坊

Pending place:

Had been trying to contact various driver for taichung but most are already taken. Anyone can introduce some reliable driver specially for taichung please.

If u have some money to spend, try roundtaiwanround.com

I booked their service 1 week before the trip. About 6k per day - including photographing

tiongchauheng

Hey TIongchauheng,

I have seen recommendation by several ppl recommending Taiwan DaGeDa. Which terminal will you be getting from? We are arriving at around the same time. I am flying by scoot. First time taking their service.

Hi Doody,
For sure we will get the motion sickness pills. haha wont want it to ruin the entire trip.

hm...my flight is on the 7th
im not sure about dageda... planning to go there and recce a bit but i heard must go terminal 2, cus the counter there opens at 7am

im going by jetstar

stanley_home

solid.

i goin on 7th, scoot.

looking at your plan, haha:
東東芋圓
18度c巧克力工坊

the 18度c巧克力工坊 seems abit out of the way, worth going?

lunatic_tokyo

If u have some money to spend, try roundtaiwanround.com

I booked their service 1 week before the trip. About 6k per day - including photographing

Hi IMSnoob, their itinerary seem fixed on a certain route.
Plus, I will be bringing my own photography equipments along for the trip.
Wonder can my back take it. ahaha

hm...my flight is on the 7th
im not sure about dageda... planning to go there and recce a bit but i heard must go terminal 2, cus the counter there opens at 7am

im going by jetstar

Hey Tiongchauheng, i am going on the 20apr by scoot, will be waiting for your review ^^. I am thinking of getting a sim for the ipad mini for roaming.

solid.

i goin on 7th, scoot.

looking at your plan, haha:
東東芋圓
18度c巧克力工坊

the 18度c巧克力工坊 seems abit out of the way, worth going?

Hey Stanley, from what i know 18 degree shall be in puli. Ur right it seem quite far. So far no driver willing to take us there haha.

Wifey and I are curious if the 18 degree is better than agnes B chocolate. hahaha... Slurpz...

stanley_home

ya lor...

sian. think i skip tat. but omg choc my fav too.

agnes b choc nice?
neva try b4. taipei seems to have, i go buy. :)

tiongchauheng

Hey Tiongchauheng, i am going on the 20apr by scoot, will be waiting for your review ^^. I am thinking of getting a sim for the ipad mini for roaming.

Hey Stanley, from what i know 18 degree shall be in puli. Ur right it seem quite far. So far no driver willing to take us there haha.

Wifey and I are curious if the 18 degree is better than agnes B chocolate. hahaha... Slurpz...

haha i will try to do a daily update also

gonna bring my photography stuff as well

17-50 f2.8, 50-200, flash, cam body, some square filters, 96gb of sd cards,3 spare batt, charger, tripod

been going to the gym over the last 1 month liaozz

Gixxerfied

17-50 f2.8, 50-200, flash, cam body, some square filters, 96gb of sd cards,3 spare batt, charger, tripod

Take note that the officers at Taoyuan Airport Terminal 2 does not allow tripod exceeding 25cm to be hand carried. Hope u guys purchased check-in baggage..

lunatic_tokyo

ya lor...

sian. think i skip tat. but omg choc my fav too.

agnes b choc nice?
neva try b4. taipei seems to have, i go buy. :)

Stanley, NICE!! lots of variety for agnes B chocolate. Dont know about taipei outlet thou. Taipei 101 shall have one there thou.. hahaha

Ah no... TiongChauheng... don't remind me of the gears... heavy...
That's alot of SD card! 96gb!! hahaha..
Film in raw thru out the trip?

Think i will be bringing a standard zoom and primes with tripod.
U using backpack or sling?

tiongchauheng

Stanley, NICE!! lots of variety for agnes B chocolate. Dont know about taipei outlet thou. Taipei 101 shall have one there thou.. hahaha

Ah no... TiongChauheng... don't remind me of the gears... heavy...
That's alot of SD card! 96gb!! hahaha..
Film in raw thru out the trip?

Think i will be bringing a standard zoom and primes with tripod.
U using backpack or sling?

haha yeah Raw all the way... play safe lahzz
bringing my backpack this time... slingbag will die...
then clip 1 or 2 carabina to the backpack to hang stuff instead of hand carry

lunatic_tokyo

haha yeah Raw all the way... play safe lahzz
bringing my backpack this time... slingbag will die...
then clip 1 or 2 carabina to the backpack to hang stuff instead of hand carry

Your totally right. Last trip, i brought the same gears using sling for whole day, almost died. For that moment so feel like converting to m4/3.

Any good recommendation for backpack with good raincover?
Using a fastpack 250 currently, thought of not bringing my luggage to taichung and cingjing 3 days trip. But fastpack too small for 3 days of attires.

Might end up bringing sling and a normal back pack T.T

tiongchauheng

Your totally right. Last trip, i brought the same gears using sling for whole day, almost died. For that moment so feel like converting to m4/3.

Any good recommendation for backpack with good raincover?
Using a fastpack 250 currently, thought of not bringing my luggage to taichung and cingjing 3 days trip. But fastpack too small for 3 days of attires.

Might end up bringing sling and a normal back pack T.T

hm... using kata 3n1-20 can double up as a sling bag as well, so basically im only bringing a 40l backpack and the camera backpack

blade007

Must go places:

台中新社古堡莊園 summit resort
東東芋圓

18度c巧克力工坊

Pending place:

I have no idea why so many people think that Lavender and Moncoeur are right beside each other??? :s11:
They are totally in opposite directions!!!!
You need like 2 days if you want to go both places.

Address for Moncoeur: 台中市北屯區民政里芳庭路1號
Address for Lavender: 台灣新竹縣尖石鄉嘉樂村嘉樂130号
website

Ok that said, if you need a driver for :
台中新社古堡莊園 summit resort &

You can contact Mr Xu:
新社接駁車 許先生
電話:0910-956339

This is only 250NT per pax, but you need to go Shinshe yourself. Guide below

紙箱王旗艦館canton king creative (This you can go on your own once you finish the tour for Lavender and Summit Resort)

The below info is from Lavendercottage website:
薰衣草森林
從台中火車站對面的豐原客運,
搭乘270號前往"中興嶺"的班次,到中興嶺。
關於接駁車的部份,
到了中興嶺"新二村車站"再轉搭當地業者所經營的接駁車就可以到森林裡了。
因為目前前往店內的接駁車並非是薰衣草森林所經營的,
而是由當地業者所自主經營的,
他們的接駁車是採取預約服務制,
司機會為你們服務一整天,
沿路的定點都可以下車遊玩,
最後,大約到傍晚五點左右會再載你們到搭客運的地點,
一個人的費用台幣250元,
若有計劃要搭乘建議在儘早先打電話預約,以免客滿。
不知道這樣解答是否有幫上忙,
若仍有疑問,也歡迎你再來訊問,
先預祝你有個美好的森林小旅行~
薰衣草森林新社店

台中縣新社鄉中和村中興街20號
TEL:04-25931066
FAX:04-25931566
新社接駁車 許先生

fireworks79

I have no idea why so many people think that Lavender and Moncoeur are right beside each other??? :s11:
They are totally in opposite directions!!!!
You need like 2 days if you want to go both places.

Address for Moncoeur: 台中市北屯區民政里芳庭路1號
Address for Lavender: 台灣新竹縣尖石鄉嘉樂村嘉樂130号
website

Ok that said, if you need a driver for :
台中新社古堡莊園 summit resort &

You can contact Mr Xu:
新社接駁車 許先生

This is only 250NT per pax, but you need to go Shinshe yourself. Guide below

紙箱王旗艦館canton king creative (This you can go on your own once you finish the tour for Lavender and Summit Resort)

The below info is from Lavendercottage website:
薰衣草森林
從台中火車站對面的豐原客運,
搭乘270號前往"中興嶺"的班次,到中興嶺。
關於接駁車的部份,
到了中興嶺"新二村車站"再轉搭當地業者所經營的接駁車就可以到森林裡了。
因為目前前往店內的接駁車並非是薰衣草森林所經營的,
而是由當地業者所自主經營的,
他們的接駁車是採取預約服務制,
司機會為你們服務一整天,
沿路的定點都可以下車遊玩,
最後,大約到傍晚五點左右會再載你們到搭客運的地點,
一個人的費用台幣250元,
若有計劃要搭乘建議在儘早先打電話預約,以免客滿。
不知道這樣解答是否有幫上忙,
若仍有疑問,也歡迎你再來訊問,
先預祝你有個美好的森林小旅行~
薰衣草森林新社店

台中縣新社鄉中和村中興街20號
TEL:04-25931066
FAX:04-25931566
新社接駁車 許先生
there is a lavender farm in Taichung n is nearby Moncoeur. hence u can do it in 1 day if u haf pte cab

of cos the nearby is oso not tat near, but den to the Taiwanese, tat distance is consider near

lunatic_tokyo

If you need more information, pm me.

Hi blade007, thanks for the information.

there is a lavender farm in Taichung n is nearby Moncoeur. hence u can do it in 1 day if u haf pte cab

of cos the nearby is oso not tat near, but den to the Taiwanese, tat distance is consider near

Hey firworks79,

I have secured a driver for 2 days taichung stay based on the itineraries mention for taichung. Taipei as well for a 1 day trip but with another driver.

Now will focus on shopping portion.

thanks alot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.