Project Log : Einzige Der White Fortschritte

djdestiny

10441976_714163741992819_1105842112836642789_n.jpg

10393870_714163765326150_6054979709460790196_n.jpg

Morons sent me the old version instead of the new black acrylic one i wanted.
10341604_714163798659480_5924314302411484242_n.jpg

And a lot of hoot as well!

_DSC00362_zpsb3f1dc1e.jpg

_DSC0037_zpsdb50ec9f.jpg

Moar hootz.

djdestiny

Here's a short update
_DSC0163.JPG

_DSC0001.JPG

Of course, I'm only testing it

_DSC0002.JPG

_DSC0003.JPG

Bought two vandal proof switches only to find out the seller is a complete baboon.

djdestiny

Since I'm waiting for my reservoir and backplate plus other hoot I shall share my latest mod for this project log.
I have a Pulse-R so why would I waste not customizing the look of it! I might paint the top of the headband matte black though.

_DSC0002%20(2).JPG

_DSC0003%20(2).JPG

_DSC0003.JPG

_DSC0006.JPG

_DSC0007.JPG

_DSC0008.JPG

;)

djdestiny

Hoot some pretty important things. Some are terence's some are mine.
Now I just ordered the 220mm black translucent res from another shop ...
10563018_735789483163578_8979289825427503212_n.jpg

10534746_735782156497644_3232210524691215033_n.jpg

Huat liao lor.
Placed the x5650 on my socket and BOOM it's not passing post.
I took it out and found a scratch at a corner >.> the store scratched it not me because it was on a tray
Back on my L5639 it's running fine.

224618_735919419817251_6748561430852843365_n.jpg

Changed the LEMs (Light emitting module) for a strip and relegated 3 of the modules to the front panel

_DSC0002_2.JPG

_DSC0001_2.JPG

I should go fix the gaps in the 5-1/4" bay covers ... But anyway you can see how badly scratched up the window is. This was out of the box.
So I'm waiting for the side panel now by the time it arrives the Enthoo Pro should be in the stores with adjusted pricing.
As well as the Mini XL and Luxe most likely.

Dropped the Sentry 3 from the build due to how bad it is. Replacing mobo with P6X58-E WS middle of this month.
See my review here - Sentry 3

djdestiny

Forgot to post here
Hoot some random stuff this week ... for my buildlog. I wanted to build some speakers to improve my rig anyway which have been mismatched speakers but sounds pretty good anyway.
IMAG05821_zpsd51ccf35.jpg

IMAG05841_zps0e5a1b5e.jpg

Mind you, it's not small. With HD6990 heatsink for comparison. Hooted that for decor LEL
IMAG0613_zpse79f6ec4.jpg

IMAG0614_zps627f6a28.jpg

IMAG0612_zps297d5112.jpg

I think I overstuffed it ...
IMAG0617_zps0e9c0281.jpg

It's not a light speaker!
IMAG0618_zps7e94db6a.jpg

2nd set finished. Couldn't mount the tweeter on the outside because the magnet is 65mm and the hole is 50mm :sarcastic

djdestiny

IMAG06251_zps6e8a36d3.jpg

220mm woot woot!
IMAG0616_zps2cc56692.jpg

Yes it's back ...
IMAG0611_zps9fb99745.jpg

Hoot a X-Fi Titanium. Old but I don't care ... As long as it's much better than onboard and it is!
More stuff that I lazy to show
bought a 6990 heatsink for decorating my rig since I always loved the 69xx series heatsinks for their clean looks and who doesn't want a massive dual GPU cooler in their rig? ;)
Got inspired by terence after I ordered the 5970 heatsink for his 5970s that were to be sold
IMAG0597_zps16f76baa.jpg

IMAG0596_zps9465589c.jpg

IMAG0595_zps5cbe816f.jpg

IMAG0594_zps17e903c2.jpg

djdestiny

IMAG0593_zps93d1429e.jpg

IMAG0592_zpseb64cafc.jpg

IMAG0591_zps4981777f.jpg

Man ... cheapskate ...
That 810 will soon be painted and hosting my file server once my ex58-ud5 is transferred there along with my L5520..

Now for my P6X58-E WS ._. Soon ... And amps for my speaker. That will be interesting

While waiting for my mobo to return I have done some stuff
IMAG0915_zpsc4e8251e.jpg

My amp parts are here!
IMAG0922_zpsdb8f195d.jpg

No idea which one to display...
IMAG0932_zps01c680d5.jpg

Testing "fake tube" lighting with the overdriven LEDs :|
IMAG0933_zps4658b372.jpg

Done with gluing it into place and lighting (Orange Tinted LED plus yellow LED under it)
I spent several hours trying to get the DC/DC buck converter to limit the top end control to have a progressive control and ended up damaging one pot. Oh well.
IMAG0934_zps5189da6f.jpg

I have painted me rad finally lolz.

I also peeled away the external CF. Now that I think about it it damages the look of the exterior.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.