[PSA] Paylah Scam? Be careful

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Ideasmiths

just received an sms, my normal 1st reaction was to click the link to report to FT bank that I didn't own another paylah app hp ........lucky finger too fat can't hit the link.

Anyone else got similiar?

BMGeoPi.png

From an external browser with sufficient protection, I keye din the link and

wxhMZzP.png

addict951

I got some similar type sms from ‘DBS’ some weeks ago, saying my account has been suspended. 1 rook you know it’s fake liao lo :look:

addict951

Wait ts, you dun have paylah???
Every Fri you purposely dun want save $3? 😮

fluid_motion

DBS Bank SMS will show "DBS Bank" as sender. But I think they have stopped sending alerts via SMS, now is via DBS app notification or customer's registered email.

footi3

Nowadays just ignore SMS from generic numbers.. all legit sms from organisations will be through a name

bobo07

Sadly cyber crimes and scams are one big problem till today our spf gahmen cannot resolve

KnyghtRyder

just received an sms, my normal 1st reaction was to click the link to report to FT bank that I didn't own another paylah app hp ........lucky finger too fat can't hit the link.

Anyone else got similiar?

BMGeoPi.png

From an external browser with sufficient protection, I keye din the link and

wxhMZzP.png
Hahahahhahahah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.